We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
100
61
14
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
61
14
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubhomemade chipssnack menuthe food is greatfamily roommenu is extensivewarm rollsbreakfast and dinnerlunch timecomfortable atmosphereovernight staylog firecurrystayed here for nightstasted greatjail alehave eaten here
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here after riding on the moor - great food and a friendly welcome. Lots of reserved tables but they found us a space and food arrived quickly. Tasted great and we couldn't fault it. Fantastic.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Service good. Food first class. The sauce over the chicken was do nice. Nice clean restaurant in the pub. Will definitely be back. Only thing wrong is I would like to see little bit more chicken on the plate for the £13.50 price tag.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Good food, good portions, reasonable prices. Current waiting staff good. Usually good all round. Would just advise booking for weekends and holiday times as can get really busy. Dog friendly in the bar area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wavedreamerDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stopped in here for lunch . The owner is a lovely lady and we were able to exchange a few jokes .The food was good and enjoyable . They do not have garlic bread on the menu but if you ask nicely it will be done for you .

Room Tip: we only ate there
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a really lovely pub lunch here today. An unpossessing exterior belies a simple but welcoming interior. The menu is extensive with something for everyone and plenty of comfortable areas to sit and eat or drink. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. The food was quick and great. Also dog friendly - what more could you want. Highly recommended for a quick lunch stopover.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julesxx26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews