We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Cadleigh Manor B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ivybridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cadleigh Manor B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Ivybridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay here. A group of us were in town for a friends wedding in Devon. Breakfast every day was a real treat , Steve & Sharon are lovely people who made us all feel very welcome! Breakfast every day was super. Our room was perfect and the little details here and there really set this place above any other B&B we have been to. Sincerely hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Cadleigh Manor. Steve and Sharon are the perfect hosts and their delightful property must be the envy of Devon !
Oh if only all B&B's were are as reliable as this !!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil020471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed at Cadleigh Manor and thoroughly enjoyed Sharon and Steve's wonderful hospitality and home. The room we stayed in was well equipped and very comfortable and clean. Our short stay was topped off with the most amazing breakfast - we agree with all the great reviews on TA. Homemade jam; honey from their own hive and bacon and eggs all produced on site - wonderful! We were only sorry we could not extend our stay for longer. Sharon and Steve really are the perfect hosts! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrandMrs_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

A somewhat belated review (my son Sean and I stayed with Sharon and Steve back in July at the start of our journey across the Two Moors Way). I don't think we could have chosen a better starting point to our journey. On our arrival we had tea and cake on the lawn and were later introduced by Steve to the pigs, chickens and bees. My son still reminds me how far bees will fly to gather nectar (thanks Steve). Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was the best we had all week, and all home grown. Thanks Sharon and Steve.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthendDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night with friends to go to a party. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the landlady Sharon, she couldnt do enough to welcome us to her home. The room was lovely and homely. The bed was a superking and really comfortable. Breakfast the next morning is as good as all reviews have said. Nothing too much trouble and as much toast as you could eat. Eggs were yummy and the bacon very tasty. I bought some of their own honey and marmalade!! The honey is delicious. This is an exceptional B&B and will definatly return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christineporter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivybridge
4.1 km away
Plantation House Hotel and Restaurant
2.3 km away
The Smithaleigh Hotel
The Smithaleigh Hotel
#3 of 3 in Plympton
211 reviews
7.3 km away
Kitley House Hotel
Kitley House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Yealmpton
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,505 reviews
7.3 km away
Elfordleigh Hotel
Elfordleigh Hotel
#15 of 21 in Plymouth
452 reviews
6.2 km away
The Anchor Inn
The Anchor Inn
#1 of 6 in Ivybridge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadleigh Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadleigh Manor B&B

Address: Cadleigh, Ivybridge, Dartmoor National Park PL21 9HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Ivybridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ivybridge
Price Range: $64 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cadleigh Manor is the region's best B & B with a welcome that is second to none.Four comfortable rooms and a self catering apartment give a range of accommodation to suit most budgets.Your free range breakfast includes bacon and sausage from our own rare-breed, outdoor reared pigs and beautiful yellow eggs from corn-fed, free range hens.We provide home made jams and marmalade, honey from our bees and when available fruit from the garden which includes blueberries, raspberries, strawberries and blackberries. We are close to Dartmoor in the beautiful south Devon countryside and our ethos is to help you to have the nost memorable break possible. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing