We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peace and quiet in a perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny Springfield
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny Springfield
Winter warmer From the sundial
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Sunny Springfield
Winter warmer
From the sundial
Pass time beside the pond
View from the porch
Dining room
Kitchen
Ensuite bedroom
Ensuite bedroom - towards bathroom
Ensuite bedroom - towards dressing room
Main bathroom
Bath
Dressing room
Dressing room
Rose Bedroom
Pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bovey Tracey, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michael w
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“peace and quiet in a perfect place”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just had our 3rd stay at Springfield Cottage and have already booked for next year! The site is ideal and the cottage deserves its 5 star rating. There is nothing that needs improvement and at our age we appreciate a comfortable bed and a good Wi Fi reception (old but still switched on) The food welcome selection is very generous and we ended up taking some home for the freezer. Access to all parts of Dartmoor is no problem and despite coming to this area for many years there is always something new to do. Having Quentin and Tracey living next to the cottage is a bonus should there be any problems such as my unfailing ability to get a Roman blind stuck and even their dog now looks on us a friends Roll on next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
We know that you are already counting the weeks until your next visit!! We are very happy that you continue to look on Springfield as a second home and well done on finding so many otters on the trail this year!! See you in a few weeks..........!!!!!!!!! Tracey, Quentin and the family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-Morris7...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Luxurious, Relaxing, Simply Perfect Cottage.”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 2nd year in a row we have visited Springfield Cottage and we absolutely love it - the location is ideal with easy access to every amenity you can think of - Dartmoor, beaches, villages, walks and only a 25 minute drive to Exeter if you wish to visit a city.

The cottage itself is spotless and we arrived after a long drive to a lovely homemade cake and a luxury hamper with all local produce. It really was a nice touch.

In fact you can't get away from the luxury across the cottage - from the Molten Brown toiletries to the White Company diffusers, making the cottage smell so lovely throughout.

The garden is unbelievable and so private - if you are lucky enough to get the weather to sit outside in the evening, listening to the birds - you'll realise how exquisite it really is.

The owners Tracey and Quentin are really lovely, friendly people and extremely helpful, particularly if you require recommendations of places to visit or eat. Don't hesitate to ask them.

It's not an exaggeration to say this place has no faults and we would recommend this cottage to anyone for an ideal family holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Hello lovely guests!
Thank you for such a glowing review but....SSSSSSHHHHHHHHH!! Dont tell everyone!! We need a holiday too! :0)
See you next year?
Lots of love
Tracey and Quentin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahahma...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Luxury cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Springfield cottage is a beautiful luxury cottage. From the moment we arrived the cottage surpassed all expectations. The garden has been lovingly maintained and gives the feeling of a secret garden. The house itself was absolutely spotless, well appointed and beautifully decorated throughout. The owners have made sure you don't have to think of anything when you stay. It's like staying in a hotel but you're self catering. There were toiletries in every bathroom. The kitchen has everything you need from washing up equipment to tea towels and tin foil. It's like a home from home. The wood burner makes for a cosy living area and the bedrooms are luxurious and spacious. The welcome hamper is stocked full of local treats and the owners were even kind enough to bake a cake for my husband's birthday. A stay at Springfield is on the pricey side but it's well worth it for the luxury and convenience. The location is excellent too. You are on the edge of Dartmoor national park and just five mins from Bovey Tracy. It's easy to get to the coast and the centre of Dartmoor. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Springfield. We appreciate you taking the time to tell other guests your experience. With best wishes
Tracey and Quentin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bun_onlin...
Okayama, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed for 6 nights with two of my friends. There are three rooms, which are all lovely, and we could stay at each room. That's comfortable. The kitchen is well-equipped. My friend could cook a lamb shank with a big oven. Though it's spring, it's a little bit cold for me at night, so we used a fireplace. That made us happy. Thank you very much for the owner and his wife. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you for your review of Springfield. It was a pleasure to meet you. Happy scone baking! Best wishes Quentin and Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidthom...
Menorca, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A beautiful Devon cottage on the edge of Dartmoor, an ideal base to discover the surrounding area. On arriving there was a lovely welcome pack full of fine local produce and Tracey baked us a fantastic cake. This was our third visit to Springfield and is our first choice on our next visit to the UK.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thanks for a lovely review and we hope we can keep the baking up to standard!! See you soon.....
Tracey and Quentin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing