We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Marina & Berry Head from lounge & bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Marina & Berry Head from lounge & bedroom
Sunrise from Lounge & Bedroom View from Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View of Marina & Berry Head from lounge & bedroom
Sunrise from Lounge & Bedroom
View from Main Bedroom
Cottage
Lounge/Dining
Lounge/Dining
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Attic Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Courtyard garden
Child's play area - 3 minutes walking distance from cottage.
Child's play area - 3 mins walk from cottgage
Child's play area
View of fireworks form the cottage
Harbour
The Golden Hind & Pirate in the harbour!
Sunrise over the Breakwater
Sunset over Brixham
Costal walk
Costal walk
Harbour
Old Fishing trawler & Marina
Harbour
Harbour & Golden Hind
Steam train at Kingswear & view of Dartmouth
View of yacht race & marina from cottage
Brixham sunset from the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hayleylke...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Have just returned from an amazing holiday at Fisherman's Retreat. We stayed there as a family of five and a lovely time was had by all. The house is in a stunning location (overlooking harbour/sea), beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Everything that you could possibly need is there. Comfy beds, big tv, sky, wifi, spacious rooms, well kitted out kitchen, games/leaflets and very thoughtful tea/coffee/milk and cakes! It's only a five minute walk down to the harbour and shops/restaurants. So easy to get about, we got the ferry to Torquay and Paignton from the harbour. Also visited Dartmouth, the zoo, Berry Head, model village and Oddicombe Beach. The children loved going crabbing in the harbour and went out on boat mackerel fishing. Two lovely little coves only a short walk away. So much to see and do. Would definitely recommend this property and look forward to staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and found everything you needed. As you say Brixham is a great location as there is so much to do within the Brixham & Torbay area.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Jackie & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexbw200...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation and amazing views”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spent a week here at end of May and would 100% visit again
The holiday home was extremely well decorated, clean and everything provided that we needed
The welcoming note and cakes were a lovely touch as well.
The bed were extremely comfortable which is hard to find in rental properties.

The major bonus about the place is the huge green area a few feet from the door and the football pitch under a minutes walk away
My kids regularly spends hours each day out on these green areas burning off energy.
The property does not have a garden only a small yard but tbh you don't need one with these two areas literally on the door step.

Brixham it's self is a lovely fishing village with great walks
Highly recommend walking to Berry Head and Fishermans Cove.
Plenty of boats to take out over the bay to Torquay or Paignton
I recommend the wildlife cruise.

All in all a absolutely great holiday spent in a lovely area topped off by wonderful accommodation.
I cannot wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Hi Alex

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are really pleased your enjoyed the cottage & Brixham.

As you say the green outside is a great place for the kids to burn off energy while taking in the great views sea and sea air. All followed by a great nights sleep!

We looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnamve...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great return visit, perfect property, great location, superb.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved returning to Fisherman's Retreat and were lucky to have a hot and sunny week. Everything we needed was provided, very clean, excellent quality fittings & fixtures and a thoughtful welcome tray on arrival with tea & cakes. The addition of a dishwasher was appreciated so we didn't waste time washing up but had more quality time with the family. Thankyou!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to adding a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your second visit as much as your first. Look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year or sooner!
Best wishes Jackie & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark1go
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great weekend at a great cottage in a great town.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Accommodation was lovely and was perfect for our family of four and our little dog Kayo. The owners had thought of everything even binoculars for the fantastic view. Brixham is a great place to visit; a lovely harbour and full of restaurants, cafes and pubs. Everywhere was very dog friendly. Especially enjoyed the fish and chips from Simply Fish. Had great days out in Dartmouth and Dartmoor. Family enjoyed painting pottery at China Blue in Totnes. Berry Head is also well worth a visit, great views and a great breakfast at the cafe. All in all a fantastic long weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hi Mark
Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We are very pleased you all enjoyed the cottage & the delights of Brixham & surrounding areas. Berry Head is one of our favorite walks and of course stopping off at the cafe for a lovely breakfast, lunch or afternoon tea! We look forward to see you again.
Best wishes Jackie & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive J
1 review
“Lovely house Great position”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place to stay with views over the harbour and a park area in front. The house is beautifully decorated with everything you could ask for. Take the ferry to other resorts. We had a meal at the Beamers restaurant first class

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Hi Clive
Thank you for taking the time to add a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the cottage, sea views and the local cuisine! The ferry trip from Brixham harbour up the River Dart is one of favourite trips.

Kind regards Jackie & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing