We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend at a great cottage in a great town.”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Marina & Berry Head from lounge & bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Marina & Berry Head from lounge & bedroom
Sunrise from Lounge & Bedroom View from Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View of Marina & Berry Head from lounge & bedroom
Sunrise from Lounge & Bedroom
View from Main Bedroom
Cottage
Lounge/Dining
Lounge/Dining
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Attic Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Courtyard garden
Child's play area - 3 minutes walking distance from cottage.
Child's play area - 3 mins walk from cottgage
Child's play area
View of fireworks form the cottage
Harbour
The Golden Hind & Pirate in the harbour!
Sunrise over the Breakwater
Sunset over Brixham
Costal walk
Costal walk
Harbour
Old Fishing trawler & Marina
Harbour
Harbour & Golden Hind
Steam train at Kingswear & view of Dartmouth
View of yacht race & marina from cottage
Brixham sunset from the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark1go
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great weekend at a great cottage in a great town.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Accommodation was lovely and was perfect for our family of four and our little dog Kayo. The owners had thought of everything even binoculars for the fantastic view. Brixham is a great place to visit; a lovely harbour and full of restaurants, cafes and pubs. Everywhere was very dog friendly. Especially enjoyed the fish and chips from Simply Fish. Had great days out in Dartmouth and Dartmoor. Family enjoyed painting pottery at China Blue in Totnes. Berry Head is also well worth a visit, great views and a great breakfast at the cafe. All in all a fantastic long weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hi Mark
Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We are very pleased you all enjoyed the cottage & the delights of Brixham & surrounding areas. Berry Head is one of our favorite walks and of course stopping off at the cafe for a lovely breakfast, lunch or afternoon tea! We look forward to see you again.
Best wishes Jackie & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive J
1 review
“Lovely house Great position”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place to stay with views over the harbour and a park area in front. The house is beautifully decorated with everything you could ask for. Take the ferry to other resorts. We had a meal at the Beamers restaurant first class

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Hi Clive
Thank you for taking the time to add a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the cottage, sea views and the local cuisine! The ferry trip from Brixham harbour up the River Dart is one of favourite trips.

Kind regards Jackie & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSM06
Worcestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent family friendly holiday”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

With stunning harbour and sea views, this accommodation is a great relaxing place to stay. It was so close to the harbour, every evening the children would be there for hours catching crabs. There is plenty of space for the whole family, even with 7 of us we didn't feel on top of one another. The collection of games, books and films were a hit with everyone and the welcome note and cakes; along with the milk, tea and coffee were a lovely finishing touch after a long car journey. We can't wait to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are really pleased you enjoyed the cottage & location as much as we do!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards

Jackie & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentclare...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location, with amazing views”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house has amazing views over the harbour, is spotless and has everything you could possibly need. There are plenty of places to visit but if you don't want to drive you can get the ferry to different places. Great break away will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Hi Clare

Thank you for taking the time to place a review.

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay & the wonderful sea view!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kinds Regards

Jackie & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john c
1 review
“Great location, Very dog friendly”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location, the accommodation is excellent, with everything you need. Great sea and harbour views from the property, only a 5 minute walk into the harbour / town centre. Parking right outside the front door. Very clean and excellent decoration and furnishing. Jackie the owner allowed us to take our dog. This was our second stay and will not be our last. Have already recommended this to our friends, who are booked to stay the week before Easter.

Ideal for visiting Salcombe, Slapton and Dartmouth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Hi John

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We were very pleased to welcome you back and glad you had a great time visiting the local Brixham sights and also the delights of Dartmouth, Salcombe & Slapton.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Jackie & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing