We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort and Charm”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rosemary Cottage

Rosemary Cottage, a tranquil retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosemary Cottage, a tranquil retreat
Front lounge with fireplace and through to  kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Rosemary Cottage, a tranquil retreat
Front lounge with fireplace and through to  kitchen
From the lounge to the kitchen, showing dinning table.
Bright, modern and well equipped kitchen. Washing machine so you don't have to!
Kitchen: full size oven with halogen top. Great for those special meals of just heating a pizza
View through kitchen to lounge - ahh! Cup-of-tea!
Through the stable door from the kitchen to the patio
Characterful spiral staircase from lounge
Spiral stairway from first floor landing
Comfortable double bedroom on first floor
Bright and spacious shower room on first floor
The larger than average shower on first floor
Well designed space for two singles on second floor - spot the old shop's mast
Super sea and outer harbour view from second floor bedroom not to be missed!
...and here it is. View of Harbour and Tor Bay from the top!
Pretty shared courtyard
Summertime at Rosemary Cottage
Banksy in Brixham? Just round the corner from the Cottage!
Nearby Harbour Delights - a few steps away!
Brixham inner harbour - a 5-minute walk
Brixham harbour at half tide
Full tide and halcyon days!
Evening Glory across Brixham Marina
The tranquil harbour in late evening
Brixham harbour front in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rosemarie...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort and Charm”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely little, but, perfectly formed comfortable cottage with bags of charm, and well equipped. Walking distance of harbour making it a good pace to explore Brixham and beyond. Tucked away down a quiet road. While there is no parking on site didn't have any problems parking in a side road approx 5 mins (one way). Did load an unload our bags at the front of the cottage. Enjoyed visiting Brixham and the surrounding area it's lovely and certainly has a lot to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
We are pleased Rosemary Cottage fulfilled your expectations, was comfortable and provided what you needed. As you say it is both convenient to the Harbour and Town as well as providing reasonable on-street parking nearby. Many thanks for being commendable guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrettieJC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Adorable”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I spent a lovely little holiday here with my younger brothers age 12 and 15. We all fell in love with Rosemary cottage and would love to return one day. It is tiny but perfectly formed and just the right distance from the town and the beach. The view from the top bedroom is really special. The beds are very comfortable and we all slept really well. Brixham is a lovely town to explore, and easy to get across to Torquay by ferry. The only things which would have improved our stay would have been: better quality and larger saucepans and... more than one loo roll! Thanks for a lovely holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
We are glad you felt about Rosemary Cottage as we do - it certainly is adorable, and although it is not huge, it is cosy and has everything for 4 people. We up-grade the equipment from time-to-time and this year had new HD flat-screen TVs. Saucepans will be put on the list for next time! Many thanks and please come back whenever you want.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melgazur
2 reviews
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The property was very clean, extremely well equipped and very comfortable. We were provided with very helpful information, directions were great but Sat Nav took us straight to property also. Parking is on road and I imagine could be tricky. We had one car and we always managed to park close to the cottage. Location was closer to the harbour than I expected. Brixham is stunning and friendly with great places locally to visit. I can't wait to visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you for your recommendation. We are pleased you found the Cottage fulfilled your expectations, and Brixham gave you a wonderful experience. You're welcome back any time and we'd love to have you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amcdt
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“A bijou well appointed cottage”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The property was clean and well positioned for town centre and harbour.Parking can be a problem especially if member of party infirm.I think directions should be a little more precise as Heath Rd is a very small and sharp turning easily missed.It could be difficult for infirm persons to access bedrooms due to steep stairs .We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thank you for your recommendation and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Cottage. We feel the spiral staircase is part of the Cottage's charm and hopefully the photos give a sense of what it is like. Thanks also for your comments on the entrance to the road. We'll update our directions to make this clearer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sehr gemütliche Atmosphäre
Liked least: Parkplatzsuche
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Wir freuen uns, dass Sie das Cottage komfortabel und gut ausgestattet gefunden haben, und ins Gesamt, Sie hielten es für 5 Sterne wert. Es tut uns leid dass es Umbauwerke gab, über die wir nicht bewusst waren. Leider haben wir keine Kontrolle über die Nachbarn. Parken ist nirgendwo in Brixham einfach zu finden, und wir versuchen, sinnvolle Möglichkeiten zu geben. Überall innerhalb 15 Minuten zu Fuß ist ziemlich gut, und es ist auch kostenlos. Wir werden zufrieden Ihnen in der Zukunft wieder zu sehen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing