We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend break”
other travellers have booked this property
Pictures 9 - 12 are views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole Terrace 28/5/2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pictures 9 - 12 are views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole Terrace 28/5/2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Pictures 9 - 12 are views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole Terrace 28/5/2016
Photos 9 - 12 are  the views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nikkimaso...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely stay . Very comfortable and ideal location , only 5 min walk up the hill. Owners very thoughtful in ways to make your time away special .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are always happy when guests have a great time and we like to leave a little something special when it is a occasion. Thank you once again for the lovely review. Our very best wishes to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakeyboy9...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful break”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We arrived at the bolt hole to a lovely friendly welcome from harry who explained all about the apartment. Once we opened the door it was lovely very well decorated spotless clean plenty big enough for 2 peopl.the bolt hole was easy to find in a quite area but with fantastic views of the harbour. On arrival there was a bottle of milk biscuits tea etc with a card and bottle of wine for our anniversary which was a lovely gesture thank you very much. You are about 6mins from brixham harbour down hill advice to get taxi coming back £3.00ish. Brixham it’s self is lovely plenty of pubs cafes restaurants and shops. Will be going back next year and hope to book the bolthole if available

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you so very much for leaving such a lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We like guests to let us know if they are celebrating anything special during their stay so we can make it as special as possible, it's our pleasure. Looking forward to welcoming you both back in the future. Thank you once again for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Our very best wishes to you both
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it ”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We arrived on Thursday which was our wedding anniversary to a lovely welcome with a card and wine and some rock, plus the essentials of milk tea coffee and sugar.. it's a dream of a place very clean and tidy and tastefully nautically decorated.
With parking space and lovely little decked area for nice days... we came home yesterday and could have stayed longer! The perfect place! We will definitely be returning to this little haven of peace and quiet. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a perfect review. So glad you had a great time. It is so satisfying when guests enjoy The Bolthole and its' facilities. We really appreciate your comments, thank you both once again. Would love to welcome you back anytime. Our very best wishes to you both
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnebail...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just fab”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked for my daughter and son in law and they loved it and the owners. Thank you for looking after them so well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to leave such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to cater for such a lovely couple and we are so pleased they enjoyed their stay. Thank you so much once again. Our very best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nunswood
Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely, spotlessly clean, and nicely decorated apartment, in an ideal location. Very friendly and helpfull owners, who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Along with the gorgeous weather, it all made for the perfect weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such wonderful comments. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time and found The Bolthole ideal for your stay which is our aim and a pleasure to cater for. Hope to see you both again. Thanks once more for your lovely review. Our very best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing