We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Pictures 9 - 12 are views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole Terrace 28/5/2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pictures 9 - 12 are views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole Terrace 28/5/2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pictures 9 - 12 are views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole Terrace 28/5/2016
Photos 9 - 12 are  the views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EileenSte...
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect with amazing views”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My partner and I stayed here for our pre baby holiday. We arrived early and were greeted by a lovely lady (Theresa) and were given keys. The Bolthole was stunning and so very clean and tidy , I could not fault it at all! Brixham town was literally a 10 minute walk, but unfortunately we had to drive due to the fact that I'm heavily pregnant and to get to the Bolthole I'd have to walk up steep hills . The property offered an ideally placed and picturesque base to visit the nearby towns and points of interest . Dartmouth , Torquay and dartmour within reasonable driving distance

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we are so pleased you had a good time. We wish you all the best with your forthcoming event. Thank you once again for taking the time to post the lovely reveiw and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caro26Oxf...
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good accommodation, quick 5 min walk downhill to Brixham centre”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here during Christmas period while visiting relatives nearby. The accommodation was clean and had been decorated beautifully for Christmas. It provided us with everything we needed. Our hosts had kindly left us some chocs, pannetone and wine. The added bonus was the parking space as it is difficult to park in this area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Sorry but have only got this review from Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be so pleased to welcome you again to stay at The Bolthole. We wish you a very Happy New Year. Thank you so much for your lovely coments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyRita
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Brixham”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Bolthole was an ideal place for us to stay. It is a short walk down to the harbour, with a lovely view. It is handy having the kitchen and the room is spacious and clean with a good sized modern bathroom. Parking on the drive is also handy. The owners are friendly and helpful and supplied a bottle of wine, tea, coffee, milk, water and offered advice on where to eat etc. We ate at Simply Fish and Beamers and we would highly recommend both, you may need to pre-book. We drove to Salcombe, taking the Dartmouth ferry, even saw a dolphin. Brixham Harbour is lovely and we would highly recommend the Bolthole.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, spacious comfy room with kitchen and parking on the drive.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is very rewarding when our guests take the time to comment on The Bolthole as we like to know that we are providing good accommodation with the right facilities for guests to have a relaxing stay. We hope to see you again. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather76...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very well presented studio apartment with quality fixtures and fittings”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Bolthole is beautifully presented with quality furnishings, fixtures and fittings. It was meticulously clean with more than needed soft white towels provided. The owners were very helpful. It was also good to have our car parked right on the drive in front of the entrance patio doors, handy when unpacking and then packing at the end of our stay. Our stay was just for 4 nights however the Bolthole would be a good base for a week or more.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at The Bolthole. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We would be very happy to welcome you both back anytime. Thank you once again, we really appreciate you taking time to post a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limolady1
London
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely position”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very well appointed spacious and beautifully decorated. Friendly owners. I must congratulate Theresa on her taste in decor. The place was spotlessly clean, plenty of beautiful fluffy white towels, tea, coffee etc and the bottle of wine is a lovely touch. Only 5 mins walk to the harbour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at The Bolthole. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We would be pleased to welcome you both back anytime. Thank you once again, it is really appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing