We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL RETREAT”
other travellers have booked this property
A commanding position over the harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A commanding position over the harbour.
Superb views out to sea Part of the view from the top floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
A commanding position over the harbour.
Superb views out to sea
Part of the view from the top floor.
A vaulted ceiling in the living room.
LIving room is on the second floor to take advatage of the best views.
The family bathroom
The en-suite shower room
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor with en-suite shower room.
Bedroom 2 on the first floor
Bedroom 3 on the first floor; can made up as singles or adouble bed.
A view on the quayside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarChr
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL RETREAT”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Lopes, for the second time and again we were not disappointed. Beautifully clean, comfortable and convenient to the harbour and very good restaurants.
We will be back, thats a promise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: Would like heating to be already turned on.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melwhiche...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning house in a great location”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This beautifully refurbished house is located just off the main harbour in Brixham, ideally located for visiting the restaurants and pubs locally.
The house is decorated to a superb standard and is spotlessly clean. It was also refreshing to stay in such a lovely place which also welcomes dogs- something quite difficult to find.
The bedrooms are large ( one ensuite), and even have their own TVs. The family bathroom has a huge bathtub and a double shower and the living/dining/kitchen area has super views over the harbour and fish market, with plenty of space for a family of 6 to live and dine together comfortably.
The owners were very helpful and the directions were easy to follow. They even left us a welcome bottle of wine, a bowl of fruit and some milk in the fridge for our arrival, and provided doggy bowls for our Labrador - a nice touch. I would have no hesitation on recommending this stunning house to anyone wishing to explore this lovely part of a Devon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2014
Thanks for your kind review. We always give the entire house the equivalent of a spring clean after every visit, even though visitors have always left the house pretty clean and tidy. And even at this time of year the views are always interesting, whatever the weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarChr
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best holiday rental we have every stayed in!”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The cottage is amazing! Beautifully refurbished, well appointed and spotlessly clean.
The location is ideal in that we walked a few yards down a few steps and they we were on the harbour. Restaurants all within a 5 minute walk - it pays to do your home work on these.
The views from the upper floor which was the dining/lounge area were incredible. We have already booked our second stay. Well done to the owners, superb in every way.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you, and so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing