We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for fresh fish market”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BRAND NEW FULLY EQUIPPED FOR 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
BRAND NEW FULLY EQUIPPED FOR 2017
Lounge Area with stunning outer harbour and sea views
Views of harbour from Dining Room
Lounge Area showing cosy fireplace
Dining Area
Dining Room for 4
Main Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Breakwater Beach
Stunning Brixham Harbour
LIfeboat
Golden Hind
Berryhead
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lightyear...
Cambs
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal for fresh fish market”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in June. The apartment was ideal and comfortable. We were close to the fish market which was handy for the fresh catch of the day or the restaurant/takeaway if we didn't fancy cooking it. Despite the incline and the steps the rental was only 5 mins walk from the local shops and attractions. The car parking permit was a godsend as it allowed us to park in any Torbay council car park for free. Rachel(the owner) was very helpful on our arrival showing us all the towns amenities although after a 6 hr drive not sure how much sunk in. All the locals were very friendly, the fudge and icecream were yummy and the fresh fish was the best. A great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fresh fish
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol g
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Seldom Seen is a hidden gem”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is well furnished with a cosy feel to it. It is very well equipped and lacks for nothing. We felt very welcome as did our dog. The owners, Rachel and Mark are great and nothing is too much trouble. Rachel suggested lots of places to visit and eat and you must pay a visit to their sweet shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the views from the front door
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy and Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed for a few days in February, could not have asked for a better apartment. The accomadation had all the creature comforts you could want for a short stay or holiday. Excellent central location close to the fish market with views over the harbour from the terrace. Well situated to explore South Devon, close easy access to Torquay, Paignton and Dartmouth.

The apartment was incredibly clean and cosy and was tastefully decorated. We were supplied tea, coffee, milk and sugar on arrival and there was gourmet biscuits waiting for us. The owners were incredibly friendly and an information folder on the apartment and the surrounding area was very helpful. Would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you very much! We are both extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicc76
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Brixham is a beautiful place and this apartment was a fantastic find. It was comfortable, a good size (there were 4 adults and a staffie) and very clean. The amenities were excellent with many extras you certainly don't get in other holiday lets. It was great to have a washing machine, tumble drier and nice towels; as well as wi-fi and now tv. There were two en-suite bathrooms and an extra toilet! The kitchen was also well kitted out and we cooked a couple of things in there easily. The views from the apartment were lovely (the sea, harbour and market) and it was just a couple of minutes (if that) down the steps to the harbour and the many shops, cafes, pubs and restaurants; as well as the marina and the various boat trips.
We would recommend the 'brixham cafe' (doubles as a chip shop) for breakfasts; and for evenings the lusty wench, the blue anchor and the montpellier. Also, make sure you visit Berry Head park for the amazing views and a nice walk as well as the Berry Head Hotel for lunch and drinks outside with gorgeous views. The battery garden is also good for dogs and there are lots of coves/rocks - we spotted a seal from one of these.
Overall the holiday was great value for money and I would return without hesitation.
If the owners keep these standards up, they will always be fully booked!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It has been an extremely busy but fun summer season and I do hope we may continue to provide our customers and clients with a great all round holiday experience. I do hope we may see you again in the future. Best wishes Rachel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R
Pershore, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab location, living area and view”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The living area was spacious, kitchen well equipped and the location was great for crab fishing, harbour walks and eating out. The Caribbean restaurant Pepper Shack was great but we were disappointed with the Crab Quay House restaurant. We saw seals down near the car park and took advantage of the car park pass which we were able to use when visiting Paignton and Torquay. Great idea thanks. We may well use the cottage again if we visit the area in future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
It is great to hear you have had a lovely time here in Brixham. The Crab Quay has had very mixed reviews so it is difficult to say but I am really pleased you found some good eating places. Many thanks for your lovely review. Hope you come to Brixham again one day. Best Wishes Rachel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing