We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Rose Cottage sits above the harbour and town on a quiet street.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Cottage sits above the harbour and town on a quiet street.
The terrace is walled, sheltered and private - perfect for a summer evening barbecue The original arched alcoves and windows give the sitting room a light and airy feel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Rose Cottage sits above the harbour and town on a quiet street.
The terrace is walled, sheltered and private - perfect for a summer evening barbecue
The original arched alcoves and windows give the sitting room a light and airy feel
Original art and original features in the sitting room
The kitchen has lots of equipment and a dishwasher, ceramic hob, etc
Great for cooking the fresh fish landed each day in Brixham
The dining table is hand made and quirky.......
a real conversation piece!
Upstairs are three bedrooms.........
original arched windows give the bedrooms plenty of light
The mattresses are all very comfortable and bed linen is provided along with towels
The loft bedroom has an en suite bathroom and is spacious and comfortable
The family bathroom has a bath with shower over
Rose Cottage furnishings are sumptuous and comfortable
The loft bathroom with bath and hair washing attachment
The patio, with steps leading to the terrace
Brixham Marina from Furzeham Green, close to Rose Cottage
Fishcombe Cove, a dog friendly beach at Brixham within walking distance of Rose Cottage
Berry Head at Brixham
Sid, the resident seal, in Brixham Harbour
A dolphin in the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kenneth d
2 reviews
“perfect”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

rose cottage wa perfect, myself wife and big dog headed to to brixham for a week long holiday.the cottage was spotless and they even left a great cake for us to get stuck into after our 9 hr drive. the rooms were stunning, clean,tidy and well equiped. the location itself couldnt have been more ideal, nestled just far back from the busy harbour front but close to easy dog walking spots , battery park being a short walk from the house. parking was a pain but the owners gave us plenty of options to park near the house for free. we couldnt have asked for a better base, and we will be using tabatha and her family again on their other rentals we seen, if they are to the same standard as rose cottage then we wont be dissapointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the character of the house
Liked least: the seaguls
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for reviewing Rose Cottage for us - we are always very grateful for your comments.
Our house keeper loves Rose Cottage and makes sure that it is a welcoming and relaxing home from home with a lovely welcome pack for our guests.
I'm glad you found everything to your satisfaction and we would welcome you back any time..
Thank you again
Tabitha
(uniqueholidays4u co-ordinator)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebekahsl...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just spent Whit Week at Rose Cottage with my family, from the moment we walked in, all the tiredness of our long journey just melted away. The Cottage was cosy and very clean and welcoming. The bedrooms were spacious with plenty of storage space and comfortable beds. There was plenty of information about the Cottage in the folder that was supplied and also lots of leaflets about where to visit and eat.
It was a lovely Cottage to spend our holiday and the benefits of not having to take bed linen, towels or even dog bowls was an added bonus. If you're looking for somewhere to totally relax and don't mind walking up a steep hill then Rose Cottage is definitely worth visiting.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Rose Cottage and I have passed your comments to our housekeeper, Lisa, - she does a marvellous job keeping the cottage to a high standard. We would be delighted to have you back to stay any time.
Tabitha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank you for reviewing Rose Cottage and I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday so much. The cottage is, as you say, within walking distance of the harbour, restaurants, shops and pubs, but on a fairly quiet street so is away from the hustle and bustle when you want some peace and relaxation!
We would be delighted to welcome you back any time,
Tabitha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BristolJu...
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this delightful cottage over Easter weekend. We arrived to find a freshly cleaned cottage smelling fragrant and clean. There was milk in the fridge and a cake waiting. Everything was provided from loo roll to washing up liquid. The rooms are lovely and there is absolutely everything you could need - like home from home. The beds were divine, comfy and smelt gorgeous!! All bedrooms were well equipped. The lovely little courtyard garden was a real sun trap and great for breakfast. Opposite was a great real ale pub which sadly did not take dogs so we took shifts! We parked a little way up the hill but it was not problem. Once parked you do not have to move the car. We took the boat to Torquay for only £2 return and walked miles. Amazing fish and chips from Simply Fish!! They even did take away Moules!
A bit of a hill up from the town but that's Brixham.
A beautiful very well equipped cottage. The owners could not do enough to make sure we had a great stay. Even though we did not meet them they were wonderful hosts. Thank you for a really lovely weekend - it was just what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The sofa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Rose Cottage and we are delighted you had such a great time....Brixham is a fabulous holiday destination with all the restaurants, pubs, beaches and shops a short walk from Rose Cottage. We would be delighted to welcome you back at any time,
Tabitha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHobson
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful and character filled cottage. Just about everything you could possibly need, a real home from home.
Comfy beds, fresh sheets, clean towels and even a scrummy chocolate cake on our arrival.
Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Rose Cottage. Lisa, our wonderful housekeeper, does a fine job and cares for the cottage as if it is her own!
We hope you choose us for your holidays again, we would be delighted to have you and thank you for taking the time to review us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing