We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house - Great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seabird Cottage

The harbour is 3 minutes walk away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The harbour is 3 minutes walk away!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
The harbour is 3 minutes walk away!
Everything you need
2 minute walk to harbour
A favourite Brixham pastime
Golden Hind just down the road
Fantastic fish
Chance for a quiet read
Great outdoor space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2018
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Even if you can't stay pparked outside the cottage at least the car park is just down the road!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Thankyou for your lovely review. I am so glad you liked it. We very much enjoy sharing the cottage with you and hope you will return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Cosy cottage in the centre of Brixham”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Although we could find no nearby parking we loved the cottage and its location among the narrow streets and steep slopes of what I would say is the older part of Brixham. This is our second visit to the area and once again we were enchanted by the hustle and bustle of this old fishing port. There is lots to do and see in the surrounding area without the need to use the car much. The cottage was well equipped and we had a lovely stay.
Thank you Angela:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely response I am glad you like it !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review. Very glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thanks for your Lovely review. It's great to know you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing