We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“.Lovely cottage in excellent position.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seabird Cottage

The harbour is 3 minutes walk away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The harbour is 3 minutes walk away!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
83 reviews
The harbour is 3 minutes walk away!
Everything you need
2 minute walk to harbour
A favourite Brixham pastime
Golden Hind just down the road
Fantastic fish
Chance for a quiet read
Great outdoor space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lonely201...
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“.Lovely cottage in excellent position.”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The owners had put a lot of thought in getting the cottage ready to let and we could not fault it at all..For just as long as you can manage iron steps with a hand rail every thing was near by including the buses and ferry to Torquay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very comfortable every thing we needed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2014
Hi thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our cottage and the charms of Brixham. We love it and wish we could spend more time there but knowing our guests get the same enjoyment as us is consolation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosieglow...
Wellingborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great traditional cottage, decorated to a high standard, very comfortable with all mod cons, close to all amenities, and a big bonus for us , dog friendly, highly recommended

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Tadley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Character cottage in good location”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Seabird Cottage is in a good location very close to the harbour and shops and a good base for exploring further afield. It is well furnished with some nice ‘homely’ touches and attention to detail. The ‘Brixham’ stairs were easy to get used to and part of the charm of the cottage although those unsteady on their feet may struggle. Kitchen is well equipped however with all the good restaurants so close we didn’t make use of it! We found parking spaces in the road above the cottage (S Furzeham Road) and used Manor Steps – around a 4 minutes’ walk. All in all a very enjoyable short break that was over to soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your honest review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that you understood and enjoyed the unique features and the local charm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RArcher-L...
1 review
“Perfectly quaint fishermans cottage.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage is in a great location to explore Brixham. It's extremely well equipped and very comfortable. We loved the homely feel. Contact from David with information prior to our visit was very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayma...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for popping into Brixham.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed a mini break in Brixham and were pleased to have found a cottage you could rent for a couple of days, that also accepted pets. It was conveniently located for a short stroll to the harbour and the shops at Brixham. There were lots of pretty decorative touches in the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decorations and its convenient location in relation to Brixham.
Liked least: Having to take away the rubbish from the property.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you for reviewing Seabird Cottage, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing