We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely view ”
Review of Beacon House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beacon House B&B
Ranked #3 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Amanda and Nigel are both warm and friendly.
The bedroom was lovely and decorated to a high standard.
Breakfast was great every day and Amanda's scrambled eggs are a 'must try'. Great view from the bedroom and the breakfast room.
Other than the amount of steps down on to the harbour front, the stay was faultless.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sahara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, Owner at Beacon House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hi Sahara, thanks very much for your feedback, much appreciated and more to the point glad you both enjoyed Lee's birthday treat..............................you are more than welcome to return on Lee's 31st!! LOL. Take care, hope your journey home was not too tedious.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Stunning location right in the heart of Brixham. Nigel and Amanda have really got it spot on. Very welcoming,beautiful house and they are really passionate about what they do. Brilliant value for money,breakfast is amazing I really recommend it.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank exeterbally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, Owner at Beacon House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

To be honest I'm not quite sure who exeterbally is ?? but it matters not as it sounds like you enjoyed your short stay with us and you've kindly recommended us to many others who come across your comments. Lets hope we see you on the English Riviera again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We chose Beacon House for our anniversary celebrations, a 3 night weekend stay.
Everything was perfect, faultless.
Nigel welcomed us and showed us round. We stayed in Bay View, the top floor room with the balcony. This was definitely worth booking, even in November as we did sit out in the sunshine.
The room is well appointed and we appreciated the home made goodies and finishing touches.
Amanda's breakfasts were better than those in any hotel we have stayed in. All freshly cooked, lots of choice and 'light' options.
There are 3 lots of steps down to the harbour but these were no problem and it was a short walk, about 5 minutes. There are lots of good restaurants nearby.
We will return for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wren27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, Owner at Beacon House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Hello Wren 27 and husband :-) thank you very much for your kind words they are much appreciated. The two most important things though are a) you both enjoyed your anniverasry with us in "sunny" Brixham and b) that you've made a firm commitment to return to our little house LOL !! Thanks again Amanda and Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Only one word can adequately describe this B&B.............SUPERB.
Food, views, en suite, bed, attention to detail and hosts Amanda & Nigel...........all outstanding. There is no need to say anything else. Just go !!!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank bernard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, Owner at Beacon House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Bernard, lets hope lots of people follow your suggestion and "just go" ............... and thank you for all your positive words and feedback, glad you both had an "outstanding" time with us. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We have being staying here for several years now, it is still faultless and never have we been disappointed, Nigel and Amanda are amazing and it still is the best breakfast we have ever had, such a bonus having car parking as well, bit confused by last guest leaving comments about Nigel tapping his watch as though he was late for breakfast, after many years coming here, I think possibly he did not understand his humour, the attention to detail and personal touches are second to none, you end up leaving and feeling like they are your extended family, oh and did I mention how amazing the breakfast is!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, Owner at Beacon House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Scott, I think you actually mentioned how good the breakfast was....... twice.................but you failed to mention the front of house service :-( Seriously though, always a pleasure to have you guys come and stay with us and always enjoy the banter at breakfast! Next time you come you must promise to try one of Amanda's "light options". Take care Amanda & Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.2 km away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
600 reviews
1.4 km away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
799 reviews
0.5 km away
The Melville Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Driftwood B&B
Driftwood B&B
#5 of 26 in Brixham
85 reviews
1.1 km away
Redlands Guest House
Redlands Guest House
#4 of 26 in Brixham
326 reviews
1.1 km away
Trefoil Guest House
Trefoil Guest House
#6 of 26 in Brixham
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon House B&B

Address: Beacon House Prospect Steps South Furzeham Road, Brixham TQ5 8JB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range: $118 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the harbour bowl of this historic fishing town (Brixham), Beacon House subtly merges the heritage of this beautiful iconic Victorian House with the amenities expected in a modern bed & breakfast. Coupled with this are stunning views from all guest bedrooms, lounge and breakfast room, free on site car parking, free wi fi and a short walk in to town to enjoy the plethora of cafe's, bars restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beacon House B&B Brixham, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing