We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views”
Harbour view from windows of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbour view from windows of house
Harbour Reach Lounge in the Flat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Harbour view from windows of house
Harbour Reach
Lounge in the Flat
The bedroom in the flat
kitchen in the flat
Courtyard and drying area for the flat
Lounge in the Maisonette
The lounge in the maisonette
The lounge in the maisonette
The dining area in the maisonette
The dining area in the maisonette
The dining area in the maisonette
The view from the lounge window of the maisonette
The view from the lounge window of the maisonette
Front family bedroom in the Maisonette
Twin bedroom in the maisonette
Harbour Reach as seen from the harbour
Harbour Reach as seen from the harbour
Looking across the marina from the front windows of the house
Looking across the town from the front windows of the house
View across the harbour and bay for the front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dawlish20...
Thame, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation but beware of steep steps from street to entrance and steep stairs to dining/ sitting room if unsteady on feet.
The free wifi was an added bonus and the views of the harbour,marina and Torbay are spectacular.

Thank you Jenny for letting us enjoy your maisonette

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W
Kidlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely awesome view, reasonable accommodation”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We booked a week in the maisonette and had a great stay. Brixham is a very charming place in a good location for visiting various places, being a fairly short drive to Kingswear and Dartmouth to the south and Paington and Torquay to the north and not forgetting the lovely Berry Head round the corner.

For families, we found the best beaches were Broadsands beach just south of Paington and just North of Torquay at Babbacombe - Oddicombe beach (down the cliff railway).

Food in Brixham was good, would definitely recommend The Curious Kitchen for some creative high quality food and Rockfish for fish and chips.

The maisonette has a simply amazing view from the living/dining room on the top floor - a low window cill enables you to sit in the sofa and watch the stunning panorama of Brixham harbour, marina and out into Torbay - we barely had the television on with such a view to look at. Beautiful. Only real downsides for us were the smell of smoke everywhere and the bring-your-own bedding and towel policy. Driving-wise it's best to approach from the back, via Great Rea Rd (with it's handy co-op) as North View Rd is very tight, as are many of the roads that lead directly down that way.

Overall a great stay and would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you experienced the 'smokie' smell - we have researched this and found that at times it appears to seep through from the adjoining properties. In respect of the linen, we do have a small quantity which is available for hire should you so require. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Brixham and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmorgan81...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We just came back from a wonderful weekend staying at the flat, as a family of 4 there was plenty of room. All the little touches jenny had added made us feel at home. The view from the window was just stunning, I'm already missing my morning coffee in front of the window watching the coming and going down at the harbour. Our next visit can't come quick enough, Thanks Jenny :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thanks for your review, I am so glad you enjoyed Harbour Reach and we look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie0404
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying at harbour reach flat, we are a family of 4 & had plenty of room, the flat was well equipped & we really felt at home, hubby loved the shower (we could have all fit it..its huge!) The views from the bay window were outstanding, you could see all the harbour and out across to Torquay, I could have sat and looked out all day and night! Just a short drive to Paignton, ferry across to Torquay and we had a great day at Babbacombe, a little walk to breakwater cafe for some great dinners too! Brixfest kept us busy all weekend with live music, fireworks, crabbing competitions and much more! A truly beautiful place & we can't wait to visit again, shame it's not sooner! Thanks Jenny for allowing us to experience living so close to the sea, we made lots of happy memories and look forward to making lots more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Hi Jodie
Thank you for your great review - you really do a good job of selling Brixham as well as Harbour Reach. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for your holidays, hope you will be able to go back very soon. Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Harbour Reach Maisonette was just as I'd hoped it'd be....beautiful views to wake up to and ideally located for a short (yet steep) very picturesque and charming walk to the Harbour and all its wonderful shops.
The accommodation itself was very clean with good facilities, hot running water and heating were excellent. The upstairs living area with its spacious dining area and awesome view made us almost want to stay indoors....but we ventured out to Berry Head and took in the breathtaking views.
So....all in all....An excellent accommodation in an idealic area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing