We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab just fab”
other travellers have booked this property
Driftwood Lodge on quiet perimeter, balcony facing sea/country view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driftwood Lodge on quiet perimeter, balcony facing sea/country view.
open plan sociable dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Driftwood Lodge on quiet perimeter, balcony facing sea/country view.
open plan sociable dining area
Colourful quaint Brixham harbour.
stunning cliff top views from site
Alfresco dining - watch the deer go by, whilst you BBQ.
Brixham at dusk - walk round the working fishing harbour, or stop for seafood on the quay.
american fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, wine cooler and range
Double bedroom , walk in wardrobe and ensuite shower room.
en-suite to main double bedroom.
Twin bedroom with walk in wardrobe and ensuite.
berryhead and sea view
heated indoor pool
Berryhead and site  from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynnerook
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fab just fab”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This lodge is fabulous 5 star everything you could want and more. Fully equipped kitchen dishwasher American fridge freezer 2 ensuites. In a prime spot on the site. So modern and clean it made our holiday !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Dear Lynne, thank you for your fantastic review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed spending the week at Driftwood Lodge and appreciated the facilities. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Irana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely lodge in great location to explore South Devon.”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having never visited South Devon before we booked this lodge as it look a good base to explore the area - and it was!
Firstly the lodge is fantastic, beautifully clean, two bedrooms, two dressing rooms, two bathrooms, range cooker, dish washer, washing machine and a large american fridge/freezer - all you need and more!
Irana who owns the lodge kept in touch via text and gave us some fantastic tips about the area.
The site was really quiet and the balcony was so peaceful - we enjoyed eating alfresco each day!
Our little boy loved the site as it felt safe and he had great fun riding his bike and meeting new friends.
The site did have a shop, bar, arcade, indoor and out door heated pools - but we were so busy exploring we did not have time to use many of their facilities.
We took our bikes - the roads around are not too bike friendly, but it was height of season. However, we cycled to Berry Head which is only a few minutes away - it is stunning and there is a lovely Guard House Cafe which is well worth a visit. We then cycled to Brixham, a lovely fishing port, and then caught the boat (which were happy to take the bikes - but do ask first) to Torquay then cycled for miles on the beaches and even took the bikes on the steam train! We also visited many local beaches, Dartmouth, Tottness and Dittisham and more. The area is stunning.
We would highly recommend Driftwood Lodge and South Devon.
Thank you to Irana for making our stay so welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Dear Dawn
Thank you so much for your fabulous review! You were a pleasure to deal with and I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, and it sounds like you took full advantage of the stunning coastline and places to visit in the area. I hope you will visit again soon, Kindest regards, Irana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious comfortable lodge with everything we needed and much more”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Driftwood Lodge is fabulous and perfect for a relaxing and fun holiday. The location is ideal with a sea view from the balcony and a short stroll from the cliff top with amazing scenic walks . We were very impressed with the comfort and large interior of the lodge . Both bedrooms have walk in wardrobes and modern ensuite bathrooms. The lounge is massive with huge comfy sofas and wide screen TV. Underfloor heating kept us nice and warm on the odd cold evening when we enjoyed staying in and cooking dinner in the well equipped kitchen. It is not far from beach,harbour or town we highly recommend Driftwood Lodge and look forward to a return visit next year. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Dear Mr & Mrs Jackson, Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased you were impressed with the lodge and it's facilities and the full central heating kept you warm. I hope to see you again next year! Kindest regards Irana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Dear Lee and family,

I am really thrilled you enjoyed your holiday at Driftwood Lodge and try hard to make my guests' holiday as perfect as it can be.

Thank you for your fabulous review; you and your family will be very welcome next year. Remember there is a 10% loyalty discount for your future bookings at the lodge. Hope to see you next year!
Best wishes, Irana Plant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing