We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One Fishermans loft Brixham”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The nautical themed living room.  Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
The nautical themed living room.
Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
The nautical themed living room.
We have a lighthouse!
A very nautical theme!
Bluetooth speaker to play music from your smartphone!
Our guest book
Relax and enjoy the view
The nautical themed bedroom
The nautical themed bedroom
Ships mirror
The newly refurbished bedroom continues the nautical theme
The bedroom
Ships mirror
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
The bathroom
We have pirates in Brixham!
Brixham harbour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marydavey...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“One Fishermans loft Brixham”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow !! We have just had a wonderful weekend
staying at One Fishermans loft in Brixham . We actually won a competition which they ran on Facebook!
This apartment is just beautiful with stunning views
overlooking Brixham harbour.It is a little gem with
bars and restaurants all close by .
The owners Ian and Liz could not have been more kind and helpful . They went over and beyond for us and also left welcome gifts . All these little touches really made our stay extra special and we appreciated it very much . We also had an allocated car parking space
We can't wait to return and highly recommend you visit too !!
Tony and Mary Davey (Bristol)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Hi Mary and Tony - Firstly, congratulations on winning the competition! So pleased you enjoyed your time in One Fisherman's Loft and Brixham. Thank you for the lovely review and hope to see you again.

Take care.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a Catch!”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent three nights here in mid-October; Ian and Liz met us at the property, helped with our numerous bags, showed us the ropes and Ian accompanied me to the nearby private parking.

The harbour-side location is amazing and the views constantly changing with time and tide. The information pack with the property is comprehensive and very helpful and gave us some great ideas for things to do.

The apartment lacks for nothing, literally, (fizz, cream tea, treasure-chest of essentials in the bathroom!)and we found the option of self-catering welcome after a long-day of walking the coastal path. The bedroom and bathroom were very well appointed with quality furnishings and a comfy bed.

In summary: great hosts, super accommodation, excellent location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Hi Chris and Jill - great to meet you both and so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the lovely review, hopefully we will see you again at some point!

Take care.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonSpr...
Coalville, Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a gorgeous place to stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment is beautifully furnished,clean,well equipped + in a great location. Liz + Ian are so helpful + have a great website with lots of information about the area. They met us at the apartment to help with our bags + had left lots of goodies, what a lovely welcome. There are lots of places to visit + as there is a parking space provided we left the car + took public transport to most places. We would definitely recommend One Fisherman's Loft if you are thinking of visiting Brixham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Hi Sharon and Dale - thank you for the lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your time in Brixham and we would love to have you stay with us again☺️.

Take care

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellylove...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Onefishermansloft... perfect”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Love brixham! This is the perfect place to stay! Ian and Liz are so welcoming and leave added extra touches throughout the apartment to make the stay even better. Brilliant location and what a view!!!!
Pic is view from apartment at night... wow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Hi Adele and Ted - thank you for the lovely review. It was great to meet you and we are really pleased you enjoyed One Fisherman's Loft and Brixham. Hope to see you again soon!

Take care

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prsellick
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First-class apartment in the perfect location.”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a weekend here with the wife and what can we say, excellent five stars, a very warm welcome from the owners Ian and Liz, the apartment is 2nd to none with every think you could possibly need and lots of nice character, and the location could not be any better. We will definitely be coming back thanks again Ian and Liz.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Hi Perry and Natasha - Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and Brixham. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again soon!

Take care.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing