We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation with lovely hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The nautical themed living room.  Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
The nautical themed living room.
Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
The nautical themed living room.
We have a lighthouse!
A very nautical theme!
Bluetooth speaker to play music from your smartphone!
Our guest book
Relax and enjoy the view
The nautical themed bedroom
The nautical themed bedroom
Ships mirror
The newly refurbished bedroom continues the nautical theme
The bedroom
Ships mirror
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
The bathroom
We have pirates in Brixham!
Brixham harbour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorer5...
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation with lovely hosts”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

One Fisherman's Loft is a lovely place to stay. The apartment is beautiful, furnished to a very high standard, well equipped, comfortable and spacious. The location could not be better, so many bars and restaurants on the doorstep you are spoilt for choice and with a view to die for. Ian & Liz are just lovely. We received a very warm welcome, they gave us so much information regarding buses and ferries, a trip to the Dartmouth Food Festival without the car was great fun. we very much appreciates the goodies left for us on arrival and the bottle of fizz and anniversary card was a lovely gesture, so thoughtful. Would not hesitate to recommend One Fisherman's Loft. We cant wait to visit again in 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Hi Diane and Nigel

Thank you for the lovely review, we are really glad you enjoyed your time in Brixham and One Fisherman's Loft.

Hope you enjoyed the Food Festival as much as we did, and hope to see you again at some point.

Take care.

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great attention to comfort and detail”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely couple of days at One Fisherman's Loft. The apartment is extremely comfortable and well appointed with a great view of the harbour. Great to have a designated parking space, too, in this busy town. Ian and Liz met us on arrival and were helpful and charming. We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Hi Margaret and Garvan

Thank you for the kind words. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Brixham and that the apartment met your expectations! We (well Liz in particular) spend a lot of time trying to make sure everything is in the apartment to ensure you can just settle in and get on with enjoying yourselves.

it was lovely to meet you and hope to see you in Brixham again.

Take care.

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie S
1 review
“Perfect little place”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely hostess who have gone the extra mile. In a Great spot for exploring Beautiful views comfy bed fab Restrants near by and lovely wine bar highly recommend thank you for our stay regards linz and Ady

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy apartment felt at home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hi Linz and Ady - thanks for the lovely review. Was great to meet you and really glad you enjoyed the apartment and Brixham!

Hope to see you again at some point.

Take care

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class.”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Ian & Liz were there to welcome us & help us carry the luggage up & showed us round.
The Apartment was lovely, decorated in a nautical theme with fab art work on the walls &had left a few little extras to surprise us. We over looked the harbour & could people watch, our week there was lovely & hope to go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A comfy bed
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hi Margaret and Rob - Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed staying in One Fisherman's Loft, Liz has spent a lot of time trying to make it somewhere people will love.

We hope you enjoyed Brixham and will be back one day!

Take care.

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
877hugo
Sinsheim, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, well thought out and nicely furnished accommodation in a fantastic location.
Also suitable for families with 2 children, since the sofa bed in the open living / dining area can comfortably accommodate 2 people and can be quickly and easily installed and dismantled.
Friendly and very helpful owners (Liz and Ian) who took care and organized a nice welcome (Cream Tea and initial drinks) even though they have been on holiday themselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Hi Martin - Many thanks for the lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the UK and hope you get chance to visit Brixham again at some point.

Many thanks

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing