We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect apartment in the heart of Brixham, Devon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The nautical themed living room.  Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
The nautical themed living room.
Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
The nautical themed living room.
We have a lighthouse!
A very nautical theme!
Bluetooth speaker to play music from your smartphone!
Our guest book
Relax and enjoy the view
The nautical themed bedroom
The nautical themed bedroom
Ships mirror
The newly refurbished bedroom continues the nautical theme
The bedroom
Ships mirror
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
The bathroom
We have pirates in Brixham!
Brixham harbour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julie3012...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect apartment in the heart of Brixham, Devon”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment has everything you could possibly wish for. Ian and Liz are wonderful hosts who go the extra mile to ensure you have a wonderful holiday. We had a great time in Brixham. The apartment is right on the quay, with lots of pubs, restaurants and little shops on your doorstep. It had a wonderful vibe with plenty to keep us occupied during our stay. We couldn't fault our accommodation and would be happy to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How kind and helpful our hosts were.
Liked least: Could not fault it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Hi Julie - Many thanks for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed staying in One Fisherman's Loft.

It was lovely to meet you and Mike and we hope to see you again in Brixham soon.

Take care.

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stablegir...
Taplow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful decor and high quality furnishings made for a luxurious and comfortable stay at Fushermans Loft. Ian and Liz were friendly and helpful hosts - nothing was too much trouble. They were even there to welcome us upon our arrival and carry our bags up to the apartment before showing us round and explaining how everything worked. A bottle of fizz chilling in the fridge and a Devon cream tea ,amongst other goodies, added to the experience. The four large umbrellas were put to good use on a wet and windy evening when we chose to walk over to The Breakwater Bistro for an excellent fresh fish and seafood dinner . I would thoroughly recommend the crab tart ! An added bonus was a private parking space as there is very little public parking .
We had a lovely 4 day break - thank you .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little extras made available to us - I ll let you discover them if you choose to visit
Liked least: Noise at night from traffic and revellers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Hi Julie - many thanks for the lovely review. We do our best to make sure people have a wonderful time when staying in Fisherman's Loft and your review tells us we are doing something right!

It was lovely to meet you, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Best wishes

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilW2152
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a fantastic apartment, centrally located in Brixham. Even helped having a parking space allocated ( a short walk, but well worth it).

The owners met us on arrival and showed us around. The apartment is well-decorated and quite spacious. The location is ideal, opposite the harbour and surrounded by quality restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quality of property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Hi Neil - many thanks for the lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in Brixham!

Thanks

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail A
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A most wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was most arguably the best property my family and I have ever rented for a holiday stay. From the excellent hosts, who leave lots of goodies for our enjoyment such as a cream tea and a bottle of prosecco, to toothpaste and shampoo! The apartment is clean and well maintained and all of the facilities are of the best quality.
Fishermans Loft is ideally located right in the centre of the harbour nestled amongst the restaurants and shops and the view...... well that has to be seen to be appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, could not fault a thing.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Hi Gail

Many thanks for the lovely review. We have done or best to make One Fishermen's Loft somewhere that people will love, so it is wonderful to hear we seem to be doing something right.

We would love to welcome you to Brixham again.

Take care.

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisully
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Defiantly a 5 star apartment !”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful time in Brixham , One Fishermans Loft was such a fantastic apartment it had everything we needed, right down to the lovely gesture of scones and clotted cream left for us which was lovely after our long journey ! And toiletries in case we forgot any , very thoughtful ! This apartment is defiantly 5 stars and we would highly recommend you to stay here !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Hi Alison - thanks for the lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in Brixham again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing