We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This house is a great family retreat.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dune View

Spacious family living with spectacular views over the dunes.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious family living with spectacular views over the dunes.
Edwardian house with off street parking. Large family lounge with TV and games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Spacious family living with spectacular views over the dunes.
Edwardian house with off street parking.
Large family lounge with TV and games
Great kitchen / dining area for cooking & entertaining leading to balcony and BBQ
Sunny kitchen with views.
Master bedroom with king size bed with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space.
2nd bedroom with character fireplace & views
Kids room with bunks & double sofa bed.
Family bathroom with separate bath and shower.
Relax your days aches and pains away.
Large west facing balcony with BBQ and sun chairs.
Entrance hallway and stairs
Beautiful sunset views from balcony, snug and kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlexM8793
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house is a great family retreat.”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and relaxing - My daughters loved the bunk beds and there were plenty of toys and things to play on in the garden which kept them occupied while we enjoyed the fantastic views from the decking. Large kitchen/diner & 2 reception rooms meant we had plenty of space. It is only a short stroll into town for shops, pubs and restaurants. We'll be back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to you coming back to Dune View another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size and setting of the accomodation
Liked least: the mattresses didn't fit the beds and were uncomfortable
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
So glad you liked the house but sorry to hear you didn't like our retro decor and furniture, the upstairs doors have all been deliberately stripped back for effect and we've had some really positive comments about them. We do appreciate what you say about the floor in the downstairs hallway as unfortunately it is rather squeaky so we do plan to re-lay it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tinkle3
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful accommodation in the lovely Braunton. Ideally located for visits to some stunning beaches, we loved them all but the favourite had to be putsbrough. Also a few minutes walk to a local park and some lovely little tea rooms, shops and food places, including squires, a fab chippy. A great place to stroll round and have a cream tea on a miserable day. House was large and had plenty of space for the children to play, it had great facilities and was like home from home. Very well presented would definitely go again, made our holiday very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing