We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
64
45
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
45
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great campsite saunton sands short drive large pitches burger van grass cut snack shack clean showers and toilets hideaway cafe washing facilities site wardens lovely facilities surfing beach good size excellent site man tent shower block
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed here with another couple and their 1 year old. Excellent facilities for a campsite. Very clean showers and toilets, well lit at night. There also is the option of using the family shower room which is in fact the disabled facilities but just what you need when you have a 3 year old and a newly crawling 8 month old. Plenty of washing up space so no queuing. Some tasty breakfast rolls from the snack van. The pitches are a really good size and there is enough open space for the kids to play without worrying they are going to end up next door. The small playarea is a positive. Excellent staff too.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed for three nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Excellent size pitches, our eight man tent, event shelter and car easily fitted on with room to spare. Toilet block had over 10 showers and always clean with hot water in abundance. A great location for the beaches of saunton, croyde and putsborough. The staff on site were lovely, they looked after my sons medication whilst we were there and asked daily how he was. A very personal service which ensures we will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Crikey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This as other reviews will tell you, is a proper camp site not a holiday park. We recently stayed in our VW Campervan for 5 nights and really enjoyed camping there. The pitches are are really good size and the grass was immaculate. There was more than enough room for our van and awning, our spot also had a power hook-up point.

The site wasn't noisy while we were there which is one thing I always worry about when I camp, especially when there are a lot of children.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Good old fashioned camp site not a fancy park , excellently kept grounds good size pitches , freindly helpful staff , clean facilities ,perfect bacon rolls and earl grey tea from the on site caterer who will stay later than specified to cook up an excellent portion of chips or what ever you fancy , keep up the good work lobb

Room Tip: Hard standing pitches with electric very spacious
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is a beautifully kept campsite, immaculately clean and fantastic location. We had two nights here and will definitely go for longer next time. I can highly recommend the snack bar, best bacon butty on delicious buns! Wished we'd been there for longer, would definitely made more use of the excellent food and great prices. Thank you for a brilliant stay. Top Tip - rent your board from the campsite - half price to the ones on the beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first field and were VERY happy!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews