We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a time warp”
Review of Ebrington Arms

Ebrington Arms
Ranked #25 of 45 Restaurants in Braunton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Ebrington Arms is situated just a mile from Braunton, found just off the Ilfracombe Road (A361) and only a minute walk from the Number 21 (Barnstaple – Ilfracombe) bus stop. Complete with private function room/skittle alley and separate restaurant. We also have a customer carpark and full wheelchair access. And are a child and dog friendly pub - Everyone is welcome here! Also, we are able to offer a FREE outside Bar Service for your event or party. Providing you with a complete professional bar service suitable for a range of functions.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We are staying in the area and wanted a light lunch. We saw the sign for the pub on the main road so decided to give it a try. The pub is very worn and dated and in need of refurbishment. The food was very disappointing, even though it was only a sandwich more effort could have been made. The sliced bread was soggy and the salad garnish wasn't great and topped with a slice of orange!

Thank 108Julie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebrington A, Owner at Ebrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Very strange review as we don't stock oranges?? Also this is a very lengthy and disgruntled review for a sandwich! What a shame it wasn't reported to staff at the time??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Found this pub on the first day of our holiday & have already been back twice & booked again. Good food, good beer & great staff so friendly & nothing too much trouble.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joanmcgillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebrington A, Owner at Ebrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Checked this place out after being invited to a party. Great food particularly the mussels and the landlord looks after his Exmoor Gold well as I kept having to have another to confirm this!!
Great parking so the Jag was safe!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wishinwashin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebrington A, Owner at Ebrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thanks for the kind review. We are all very grateful to hear such positive feedback. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

When in Devon visit this pub, the food was excellent and very reasonably prices with some cheaper dishes to to please the kids
A proper village pub

Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebrington A, Owner at Ebrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thankyou for your great feedback. We really do appreciate it as a team, and hope to see you again enjoying our food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Had a fabulous meal here for a family occasion, all the staff made us very welcome. Excellent choice on the menu & very good value for money. Will definitely be going back for more! First rate customer service.

Thank Primrose2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebrington A, Owner at Ebrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thanks for the lovely review! We hope to see you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ebrington Arms also viewed

 
Braunton, Devon
 
Braunton, Devon
 

Been to Ebrington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing