We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous place!!!”
Review of Ebrington Arms

Ebrington Arms
Ranked #24 of 45 Restaurants in Braunton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Ebrington Arms is situated just a mile from Braunton, found just off the Ilfracombe Road (A361) and only a minute walk from the Number 21 (Barnstaple – Ilfracombe) bus stop. Complete with private function room/skittle alley and separate restaurant. We also have a customer carpark and full wheelchair access. And are a child and dog friendly pub - Everyone is welcome here! Also, we are able to offer a FREE outside Bar Service for your event or party. Providing you with a complete professional bar service suitable for a range of functions.
Reviewed 9 August 2017

When we visit my sister we have to visit the ebby. Superb food and the service is amazing and lee the landlord is so friendly and welcoming. Definetly recommend

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank bekkiboo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebrington A, Owner at Ebrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

So glad you enjoy yourself with us. Thanks for the kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

WOW what a lovely little pub.
We decided to eat here 1 night of our holiday and managed to book a table via facebook.
The food here is AMAZING and the owners are lovely, nothing is too much trouble.
We had the hunters chicken, minted lamb chops and the gammon, you get a choice of potatoes which is rare in this day and age.
All the food was cooked to order n piping hot.
It was so good here we went back a second time and had lasagne, fish n chips and minted lamb steaks.
Cant fault this lovely little place xxx

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Bear_Claire86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebrington A, Owner at Ebrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. It makes it all worth while to know we helped you to have a happy holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Friendly landlord serving great beer. Lovely terrace which gets the evening sun is a real draw. Good and varied menu and food was well presented and tasted great. Slightly off main track but well worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank gavin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebrington A, Owner at Ebrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thanks for the great review Gavin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Good food, good beer, good host nice atmosphere, always return when down on holiday.
Need I say more !

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EbringtonArms2017, Public Relations Manager at Ebrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hi, thanks for your lovely review and we hope to see you on your next holiday here! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Great food excellent beer served at the correct temperature friendly staff and the customers good company what more can you ask for in a country pub

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EbringtonArms2017, Public Relations Manager at Ebrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hi Peter,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope you come back and visit us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ebrington Arms also viewed

 
Braunton, Devon
 
Braunton, Devon
 

Been to Ebrington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing