We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth watering menu”
Review of The Riverside

The Riverside
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Braunton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 25
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to the RiversideBraunton's favourite family-run restaurant situated in the heart of the village on the banks of the River Caen.Owned and run by local brother and sister duo David and Hayley Charlesworth. The Riverside prides itself on lovingly delivering the freshest dishes, at affordable prices, in a welcoming family atmosphere. The Charlesworth family even grow many of the ingredients used in the menu at their family farm, situated just outside the village.
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

Visited here with family last week. We each chose different dishes from the excellent menu and it was all superbly delicious. They do a very good vegan menu, too. The only slight disappointment was when the bill came with service added on. Just a point to mention if, like me, you prefer to decide on the tip yourself. Otherwise, great place for fresh, imaginative, home cooked food.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank SaffyRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2019

Went for dinner mid-week and it was a lovely experience. Great vegan options. The cashew camembert is absolutely awesome, too big for one person really so share with someone! It is very yummy. Can also highly recommend the cauliflower steak, sounds dull - but it's not! Packed full of flavour. Book a table, you won't regret it, we're heading back next week :)

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

Excellent experience from beginning to end. The service was attentive but not overbearing, the quality of food and choice of drinks was superb.
We shared a few things and picked at them which we thought was a great idea and worked very well.
Thanks so much for a lovely experience there isn’t anything that can be improved.
Nice work Riverside team.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank JamesCo545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

Came in with a friend for breakfast really really yum I had the 1/2 breakfast and my friend had smashed avo absolutely delicious and really impressed by the portion sizes not tight at all! Will definitely be back to try lunch or dinner ! Thankyou!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sherwood F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

We had an impromptu lunch here today. To start, I had the baked Devon crab pot which came with a spicy sweet corn salsa and my wife had the hot goat's cheese salad with beetroot and walnuts. Both starters were soooooo tasty and generous. I followed this with one of the daily specials of salmon on a king prawn and crayfish jambalaya and my wife had duck breast with blackberries, tenderstem broccoli, garlic puree and a potato terrine. Again, the mains were generous and super tasty. The staff were very friendly and the food represented good value for money. We will most definitely return next time we holiday in Croyde.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank marcuslK4141QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Riverside also viewed

 

Been to The Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing