We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place ”

The Rockmount Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Castel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great staff. Awesome building. Cool
Views. Great range of drinks. And amazing bands playing.

Awesome place to go

Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamatrandalls, General Manager at The Rockmount Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Richard W
We really appreciate the 5 stars! Thank you for the amazing comments and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a beer during a “lap” of the island. Fabulous view and a really good selection of beers and drinks.

Although we didn’t eat the food looked good

Thank Garyandersonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamatrandalls, General Manager at The Rockmount Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Garyandersonl
Great feedback, thank you so much for the review. Really pleased you enjoyed your time with us.
With thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Er indoors and I had lunch one Saturday at the Rockmount, had a great table, Staff were young looking but knew their stuff, food was very tasty er indoors had the fish and I had the pie followed by the Sticky Toffee Pudding and may I say one of the best that I have tasted worldwide really soft and moist with the sauce dripping down just wanting more was a sign. Pleasant atmosphere.

Thank Willitsgoodtotalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamatrandalls, General Manager at The Rockmount Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Willitsgoodtotalk
Thank for taking the time to review us at the Rocky. It is wonderful for us to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. Great feedback on the team and meal especially the sticky toffee pudding which you say is the best you have tasted worldwide! Our chefs will be pleased!
Thank you for the 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Was recommended to visit this restaurant as they knew we would be in the area - excellent advice - will definitely return again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamatrandalls, General Manager at The Rockmount Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Paul T
Thank you your review and 5 stars. We appreciate the recommendation.
With thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Brilliant meal at the Rocky. Spontaneous decision to eat there tonight, no booking and arrived at 5.30pm, welcomed in to at table which we had to vacate at 8pm, no issues.
Served samples of draft ale by offer as I studied the pumps, then asked if I preferred a dimple tankard or straight glass, super service.
Excellent prawn starter, beautiful rare steak and pink lamb as the wife requested.
Super staff, lovely attitude and service with compliments to the chef.
Thank you all.

Thank PipingBlueKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamatrandalls, General Manager at The Rockmount Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear PipingBlueKnight
What a wonderful review for the team and I to receive-having feedback like this really inspires us. So pleased you enjoyed the food and service, we will indeed pass your compliments on to our chefs. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Thank you for the 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rockmount Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to The Rockmount Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing