We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT FAMILY RUN GUESTHOUSE.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seawold Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 St Peter B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I have never written a review on Trip Advisor in the past but feel very strongly about the review posted on here from SteveBrighton on 29th.June. I stayed at the Seawold with my Mum at the same time, this being my fourth visit. This review could not be further from the truth as the Seawold is a family run establishment and both Kate + Debbie are very efficient and cannot do enough for their guests to make sure they have an enjoyable stay. Just peruse all of the other reviews on here. These "guests" from Brighton were the most obnoxious people that anybody could ever meet. They did not say that they "blocked" the car park one night by parking their car in the middle of it. The night before they left they rearranged the furniture in the lounge which had to be put right by the owners before they prepared breakfast.

Regarding the car, it had an "Institute of Advanced Drivers" logo on the front grill. We spotted their car at a Garden Centre and knew that it was theirs because it wasn't parked straight there either.

The Seawold is a fantastic place to stay and would always be our NUMBER ONE choice in Jersey.

Room Tip: Advise proprietors of any requirements required by any of your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FleetwoodKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

An absolutely lovely guesthouse, 3 mins away from the beach.
Very clean, nice place.
Our room wan't very spacious but had everything we needed tv, bathroom.
The rooms are being cleaned every day, towels are changed if required.
There is no problem for Kate and Debbie they can't solve. Very helpful and friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haini-u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I have been going to jersey for a number years and stayed at the seawold it is clean and tidy kate and debbie are always on hand to help you I have stayed at other hotels and guesthouses when the seawold is closed in the winter but the seawold is always my first choice I'm going back over in september and october and I will be staying at the seawold

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basseyfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We have arrived home after a long weekend stay at Seawold. We had a warm and friendly welcome from both Kate and Debbie. Kate took us to our room which was lovely and clean and very spacious, with everything we needed TV, and everything for an early morning cuppa! The room was cleaned daily and also fresh towels daily. The location was great which enabled us to get around the island very easily. We left our car in the car park most of the weekend and used the local bus route which was great. The breakfast was wonderful lots to choose from and all requirements catered for (Lovely bacon - Kate). The lounge area was very clean and very spacious with a great tv and free Wifi and tables and chairs to sit outside in the lovely sunshine. The fridge in the lounge area is a great idea especially to keep the wine on chill!. We will be returning and really enjoyed our stay it was excellent value for money and a happy time was had by all ,Thank you again Kate and Debbie for making our stay a lovely one The Gregory'sx

Room Tip: Family room was very spacious - just what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gregory5253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Ideally situated on the sea front, only 7 minutes from airport. The 2 sisters who run it were excellent, friendly and knowledgable. it was lovely and clean and the room (we had 18) was large and at the front of the house. A nice lounge area with plenty of soft seating and a fridge for residents to put drinks food in etc. Tea and coffee making facilities in room, with a TV. The breakfast was very good, cereal and fruit juice followed by full English, toast, tea and coffee, served in a lovely little dining room.
No items in bathroom apart from the usual small soaps. The shower was very outdated and could do with an upgrade. Clean towels when you needed them with maid service every day. All in all most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Room 18 is at the front and is very popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tankywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter
3.4 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St Helier
770 reviews
0.5 km away
The Lyndhurst Jersey
The Lyndhurst Jersey
#8 of 16 in St Brelade
134 reviews
3.2 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Aubin
873 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
768 reviews
1.0 km away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawold Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawold Guest House

Address: La Route de La Haule, Beaumont, St Peter JE3 7BA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Peter
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in St Peter
Price Range: $104 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seawold Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests return year after year to the friendly, family run Seawold. You will be sure to receive a warm welcome from Kate and Carlos Rebelo and the staff. Seawold Guest House is perfectly situated on the south coast between St Helier and St Aubin, on a main bus route and the sandy beach of St Aubin's Bay is directly opposite. Local pubs and restaurants are 200 yards away and the bars and bistros of St Aubin's harbour village just 15 minute walk away. Although unlicensed, guests are welcome to bring in their own drinks to consume in our spacious lounge or on the sun terrace. We have an extremely popular fridge in our lounge which is for all guests to use. There is a desk top computer in our lounge for guest use which is totally free of charge. Also, free wifi in public areas and some rooms. 
We have 21 rooms varying from singles, twins, double and family rooms. All having their own en suite facilities, tea/coffee making facilities and a colour TV. 
Ground floor rooms available.
 High chairs and cots available free of charge. 
Seawold is a non smoking guest house, however smokers can enjoy a cigarette on our sun terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seawold Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawold Guest House Jersey/St Peter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing