We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Exterior dining area
View from Balcony of master bedroom 1
Ensuite for master bedroom 1
Ensuite to 2nd double
2nd double bedroom
Beautiful Rozel Bay is approximately 1/2 miles from the barn
Rozel is a quaint beach and old fishing harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Martin, Jersey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Thenod
Sutton
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in June. The accommodation is first class and equipped to a high standard. The owner was very personable and helpful. He even provided us with fresh jersey royal potatoes and a lettuce from his garden. The Bathroom was fitted out with quality fittings which were great. Everything worked. The kitchen was very well equipped. This accommodation is on the north on the island and was a great location to explore Jersey. The Zoo was very close as was Rozel bay chichis a wonderful little place. I could not recommend this place highly enough. You won't be disappointed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We love having happy holiday makers and both Stephen at Rozel Barn and the team at Macoles hope we can welcome you back to our beautiful island one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullman20...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in the 3 bedroomed Olive Tree cottage. This was our 2nd visit. The accommodation is wonderful. Clean,comfortable. Everything you need. Loved sitting in the courtyard on an evening. So peaceful.

Location is perfect, just a 10 minute- slow- stroll down the hill to Rozel Bay, which so pretty.

Will definitely be booking again- soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your wonderful experience at Rozel Farm. We are very proud of what is on offer and appreciate such a positive review. Macole's Self Catering handle all the reservations and have our charts open for 2018 (and beyond). I sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Jersey soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate N
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful barn conversion in stunning setting”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in the 3 bedroom cottage for a week in October (there is a 3 bedroom house to rent as well as a 4 bedroom). What an amazing experience! As soon as we walked in we were really impressed with the level of quality throughout the house. The beds were super comfortable, the spacious bath was bliss after a big day out and the general layout of the place was great for a family holiday. We really appreciated the plentiful supply of books, magazines, games and toys. The area was beautiful, especially the walk to Rozel bay. Durrel's zoo is only 5 minutes away and definately worth a visit. We would love to come back here in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed and bath
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for your delightful review and appreciation of our unique accommodation. I hope you will come back and see us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo F
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“As perfect a holiday let as you could ask for”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Rozel Barn for a week's family holiday. The property is very modern and beautifully decorated. All rooms are ensuite so it feels like a hotel! The living space is big and very comfy with a huge kitchen and a comfy sofa big enough for 8, so with only 6 of us we had lots of room! There is free WiFi with a good strong signal and parking for 2 cars. The property is also a minutes walk from the coastal path and a short stroll down to the bay.

Although we had a bit of difficulty finding it as the driveway to the property says Rozel Farm Cottage, we eventually figured it out by consulting a local teenager! The instructions provided were poor and would have benefited hugely from a map!
Another slight issue was figuring out why I only seemed to have a cold shower, after consultation with others it appeared that the heat gauge dial is fitted upside down! Well it woke me up!!
We were also slightly disappointed that the tin opener provided was broken, but tiny issue!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and this was the perfect base to explore the small but beautiful island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living space
Liked least: Finding it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you had such a wonderful time. Thank you for letting us know about the tin opener - it has been duly replaced. We will also take a look at the shower controls. We have now added the word 'Cottage' to the directions details. I am sorry for these small frustrations, we work so hard to try and get everything right! I am relieved they didn't detract from your enjoyment of our beautiful island. I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rozel Barn soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah C
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely modern property with comfortable bedrooms. Facilities were good, including free wifi. Only a short walk to the near pubs and beautiful views.
The house was cleaned during our stay very well.

Would highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Both Steve the owner and the team at Macoles Self Catering are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Barn. Your comments are very much appreciated and keep us motivated. I hope we can welcome you back to Rozel Barn again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing