We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all good”
Review of The Savoy Jersey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Savoy Jersey
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2017

food was excellent on the first night but not so on the second different chef i guess , good location for town and sea front.all the staff were so helpful . a very clean place loved are stay however to short ,will have no hesitation to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shaunk530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017

Booked for a Friday night and ended up booking another night.
Excellent food great value.
Upgraded room and very nice with a large bathroom with large corner jet bath.
Comfy beds and great room service.
Excellent breakfast and plenty of it.
Very helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jbjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Parents stayed over for a short week with you. We stayed a night after a superb jazz evening on the Friday, spent other nights in the bar. After a few local hotel stays this month we would rate the savoy at the top. Amazing staff. No wonder my parents stay every year with you guys. Definitely found a new Friday night experience!
Check out is to early I would say!

Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The reception area, bar, etc was newly refurbished and tastefully done with lovely open fire in lounge and warm atmosphere. However, the rooms were tired looking, old fashioned and chilly. On resturning to our room around 3.30 / 4,00 pm the heating had switched off and the room was cold. The only way we could keep warm was to get into bed !! The breakfast was really good, nice choice of food and well cooked. Beware, if you don't hire your car via the hotel reception, the hotel charges £5 per day to park your hired car which we were not impressed by.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennis_reeves7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The Savoy Jersey hotel is a very modern and clean hotel. The staff were very nice and friendly during my stay. I spent 1xnight and I had no issue(s) at all. Room was perfectly clean, bathroom was spotless and the hotel services were as noted in booking. I would recommend this hotel and would say here in my next visit to JER.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.3 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
806 reviews
1 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1 km away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,753 reviews
1 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St Helier
2,084 reviews
1 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St Helier
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Jersey

Address: Rouge Bouillon, St Helier JE2 3ZA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#3 Family Hotel in St Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#5 Business Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: $103 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Savoy Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel temporarily closed for refurbishment between 2nd January 2018 - 7th February 2018 Ideally situated in the heart of Jersey's capital, St Helier, The Savoy's central location makes it the perfect base from which to explore the Island. Located only a few minutes walk from the town centre and main shopping district, a unique shopping experience, great restaurants and nightlife are close at hand. If you want to see Jersey's many attractions, most of these are within a short drive from the hotel, and with plenty of free on-site parking, hiring a car or bringing your own gives you freedom to roam. Upon arrival you'll discover Montana restaurant that offers the perfect place to indulge in culinary delights and a cool Jazz bar that hosts live music every week with occasional artists from abroad. Also you can enjoy our sunny courtyard with its crystalline pool to while away Summer days, or the modern and stylish gym with the latest equipment if you feel like keeping in shape during your stay. The Savoy is an intimate boutique hotel, providing superb cuisine with inviting guest rooms, making it an ideal choice for a relaxing & comfortable stay in Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Savoy Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Savoy Hotel St Helier
Savoy St Helier
Savoy Hotel Jersey
The Savoy Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing