We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
701
519
164
43
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
519
164
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz night montana restaurant fire station jazz bar live jazz lovely hotel white company bath towels town centre first class cooked breakfast would stay again no air conditioning large bathroom short break breakfast room family room
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Booked for a Friday night and ended up booking another night.
Excellent food great value.
Upgraded room and very nice with a large bathroom with large corner jet bath.
Comfy beds and great room service.
Excellent breakfast and plenty of it.
Very helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jbjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Parents stayed over for a short week with you. We stayed a night after a superb jazz evening on the Friday, spent other nights in the bar. After a few local hotel stays this month we would rate the savoy at the top. Amazing staff. No wonder my parents stay every year with you guys. Definitely found a new Friday night experience!
Check out is to early I would say!

Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The reception area, bar, etc was newly refurbished and tastefully done with lovely open fire in lounge and warm atmosphere. However, the rooms were tired looking, old fashioned and chilly. On resturning to our room around 3.30 / 4,00 pm the heating had switched off and the room was cold. The only way we could keep warm was to get into bed !! The breakfast was really good, nice choice of food and well cooked. Beware, if you don't hire your car via the hotel reception, the hotel charges £5 per day to park your hired car which we were not impressed by.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennis_reeves7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The Savoy Jersey hotel is a very modern and clean hotel. The staff were very nice and friendly during my stay. I spent 1xnight and I had no issue(s) at all. Room was perfectly clean, bathroom was spotless and the hotel services were as noted in booking. I would recommend this hotel and would say here in my next visit to JER.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We cannot fault our stay at The Savoy and we have been staying there since 2013. The staff are so friendly and helpful and this leads to a warm atmosphere throughout the hotel. We hope to be visiting again in 2018. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gillmcmanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews