We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening. ”
Review of Bistro Rosa

Bistro Rosa
Ranked #18 of 255 Restaurants in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We just arrived in St Helier and decided to walk into the town for dinner. Quick search on TA lead us to this restaurant just by the fish market. It is a small bistro (may be 20 covers) with an open kitchen at one end. We had not booked but were met with a smile and after a couple of minutes shown to a table.

The meal was very good with some excellent flavours all cooked from scratch with a great atmosphere from the staff.

Great way to start our holiday in Jersey.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank IndignantofTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

4 of us stayed in St Helier for a few nights and wanted good seafood. Locals from our hotel recommended 2 restaurants, one Japanese (not the thing for a young teen) and one in the fish market premises. Careful which end of the market. On arrival the staff welcomed us in. Small cosy restaurant with a friendly atmosphere. Starters were amazing. Mains included lobster, sea bass and steak and all done to perfection. Staff worked as a team and were happy and always there for our every need. Just can’t say enough about the place.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We booked this restaurant after reading reviews on trip advisor and were certainly not disappointed. The food was lovely, service excellent and good ambience. Prices were very reasonable for the quality of food and wine. Will certainly visit again next time we're in Jersey.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice during our short break to Jersey. The food is wonderful and this small restaurant is welcoming and friendly. It was definitely the best eating experience on the island.
Don’t miss the pear tart! I even asked for the recipe but will have to wait for the book!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JuliaF606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Not sure what to expect as visitors to jersey so relied on trip advisor recommendations - and we were not disappointed!
Mussels , scallops, sea bass , new season jersey royals - superb
As was the service
Highly recommend

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Coleson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Rosa also viewed

 
St Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Bistro Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing