We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for a wonderful week”
other travellers have booked this property
House viewed from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House viewed from garden
garden garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
House viewed from garden
garden
garden
Dining room
dining room
Sitting room
kitchen
Kitchen
wood burning stove
hallway
Master bedroom
First floor bunk bedroom
Second floor landing
1st floor bathroom
2nd floor bathroom
A local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St Clement, Jersey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BobBrocco...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great base for a wonderful week”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our week on Jersey - our first in 20 years - and the farmhouse was a super base. Well appointed and furnished it suited all ages in our party, from 8 months to 70 years!

Garden was a beautiful and very pleasant place to relax and BBQ and our eldest loved playing on the trampoline and helping the gardener pick potatoes and raspberries! Cooking on the Aga was great fun - especially cooking toast - and whilst we didn't need it, the wood burning stove will be fantastic in the cooler weather.

The two farm shops nearby are fab - Holme Grown is the better of the two, more choice - and easy to get around the island. The Paper Fig restaurant and Entwistle's fish and chips - both in Gorey - to be recommended too.

Thanks for a great week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewterpot
2 reviews
“Perfect for family gatherings”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Large comfortable house in lovely surroundings with lots of space for family gatherings covering several generations. Lived up to the reviews given by other guests.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay in Beautiful Jersey”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in St Clements Farm with another family and kids. Loved Jersey with its great character, beautiful array of beaches - from secluded coves to wild and windy expanses. Gerald Durrell wildlife park was a big hit and the War Tunnels fascinating. Would love to have stayed another week.

The characterful old house and beautiful walled garden was rather grand and spacious yet very comfortable, with plenty of room for combined tribe of kids to explore and play merrily whilst adults ate very well (good seafood, lots of very local produce, including eponymous royal potatoes - obviously).

Could not possibly have hoped for a better place to stay. Nothing could be improved, and we would certainly go back to the same place again (and again...).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house and garden”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are a family of five (3 small children) and we spent a week here during May half term with friends, also with small children. The house accommodated a big noisy group incredibly well. It's huge with a separate large loft conversion where we stayed and despite the chaos of our group en masse, we still managed to get some privacy. The house has clearly been recently renovated and everything was spanking new but with a lovely family feel. It doesn't feel like a normal rental property. The walled garden is lovely with a big lawn and a swing for the kids and there's a table for eating out. We had beautiful weather and so most of our days were spent out at the various beautiful beaches. Beauport was stunning, white sand, turquoise water and we swam and played cricket. St Ouen's was great for surfing and walks along the sea front. All the beaches were within a 20 minutes drive of the house. Evenings were spent either with fish and chips on the beach at Gorey or fresh crab cooked by us at home followed by cards next to the fire in the dining room. The house had everything we needed and we will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyS346...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An outstanding gem of a home”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing home away from home. Lizzie and DAvid were so friendly, professional and helpful. It was a haven with beautiful homely touches - from books, comfy sofas and a sheltered garden

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing