We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Aubin, St Brelade, Jersey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hampshire...
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very well appointed apartment located just off the centre of St Aubin and close to a convenience store and an array of excellent restaurants and pubs. We had booked a rental car and found it very easy to get around the island, the beauty of which was enhanced by wall-to-wall sunshine for the whole week. We enjoyed our stay in the Sail Loft and will certainly be returning to Jersey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to pay an extra £4 per day to park the car in a space which was obviously part of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you for your positive comments about the Sail Loft and the joys of Jersey. Alan and the team at Macoles Self Catering Holidays hope we can welcome you back to the island soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helene24b
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic week at the Sail Loft! ”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a slightly longer than anticipated stay in Jersey.
We could not have been happier with the Sail Loft! We arrived an hour earlier than the check in and were lucky enough to be met by Alan who was doing final checks on the apartment and let us take over a bit earlier. Really impressed with all the amenities especially with the bits for our 6 month daughter (lovely travel cot and bedding, baby bath and high chair), and the provisions which included chilled wine
Also very useful with a baby was the washer/dryer which was a lifesaver! The whole apartment was lovely and had everything we needed.
We had booked the parking which was right outside and very handy and the apartment is in a great location just a minute away from the convenience store and all the bars and restaurants in St Aubin. We ate in each night but there are plenty of places to choose from nearby.
The end of the week arrived and we discovered that we were not able to get back to Poole as our ferry has been cancelled, as the incoming guests were similarly stranded in Poole, Martin kindly said we could stay on an extra night which helped us out a lot! Unfortunately it was to be a further two days before we could sail and we had to leave the Sail Loft for a hotel in St Helier (arranged by Condor Ferries) but Martin had offered to put us up at his own home if we were stuck which was very kind.
We would definitely return to the Sail Loft but would probably fly or get the Clipper as opposed to Liberation next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Very happy to see you are home safe and sound! Thank you for your very positive and helpful review. I sincerely hope we can welcome you back to the Sail Loft and Jersey in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary W
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“A fantastic apartment & perfect if you are travelling with dogs.”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the Sail Loft apartment 2 for a week - 2 adults, 2 children & 2 dogs. The apartment was really well equipped, clean, comfortable & the welcome package was excellent. The location couldn't be better, seconds from the harbour. We booked a parking space which was a great help. It was fantastic to find somewhere which would accept both dogs & the tiled floor meant that I didn't worry too much about paws & hair. The owner was very welcoming & gave us loads of information. St Aubin & Jersey were just wonderful and I would definitely like to return. The Sail Loft would be definitely worth another stay. The only slight problem we had on arrival on the island (too early to check in) was that all the car parks require a scratch card to park. This was quickly resolved by a friendly café owner who directed us to the corner shop where we could buy tickets. The shop is seconds from the Sail Loft and was really handy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had everything we needed.
Liked least: The sofa bed was a little hard on the back but not too bad. The twin beds were really comfortable though.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you for such a glowing review. We are so pleased you enjoyed Jersey so much and would like to return. Dog friendly accommodation is very difficult to find in Jersey and Alan, being a dog lover, is happy to accommodate dogs in our ground floor apartments. Both Alan and the team at Macole's Self Catering hope we can welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrs
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great - everything we hoped for”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rented two apartments for a family holiday. Delighted with the location and quality of apartments, the welcome pack etc. Great to have the wine chilled on arrival! The robes and beach towels were another very welcome and useful addition as was the washing machine, complete with laundry capsules. Upstairs there is a light and airy communal area with computer and printer, books etc for everyone to use. We stayed in Apartment 4, loved the vaulted ceilings with roof windows. They Made the apartment very light and airy. The wifi was very good. My son and family were downstairs in apartment 2. They had a baby and the baby bath, cot (&bedding) and high chair were waiting on arrival. They had a car and we were lucky and had been able to book one of the two parking spaces in advance so they could park directly in front of the apartments. We chose to purchase a weeks pass on the bus. The bus service in Jersey is first class, regular and reliable. There's nowhere on the island that we haven't been able to access by bus. There's a bus stop just two or three minutes walk from the apartment, close to the small supermarket. The supermarket may not be the cheapest but it is very handy. It sells postcards and stamps and the postbox is just across the road. The airport bus stops there. Apartment one has a small seating area in front of it - I have to say I was slightly jealous of the family being able to sit outside for breakfast! The only observation I would make about the apartment is that a little storage in the lounge area eg. a small chest to the left hand side of the sofa bed, would be a welcome addition. The sofa bed is so easy to use. Loads of lovely places in St Aubins to eat. To summarise, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend and would would be very happy to return to the Sail Loft.
P.s for anyone with Tesco Clubcard vouchers you can use them to eat in Pizza Express at St Brelades Bay. Beautiful location. Can't imagine there being a Pizza Express in a better location!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. Alan the owner and the team at Macoles are delighted your holiday worked out so well. We note your comments and will see if something can be created for storage in the lounge. Thank you for choosing the Sail Loft. I hope we can welcome you back to Jersey soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
negril39
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location near to wonderful restaurants and the airport”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wonderful week enjoying the Island Games- Jersey 2015! A truly great sporting event between the Islands. Weather was amazing, our accommodation was in the best place to enjoy the sailing events and on the bus route to everywhere! Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
The Games truly were a wonderful event for the island and we are pleased you made the most of it. Thank you for your comments. I hope we can welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing