We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb quality accommodation in a perfect location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Aubin, St Brelade, Jersey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
earlymorn...
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb quality accommodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by Alan, the owner, who showed us around. First impressions were very good and only improved as the holiday went on. We stayed in flat 3, on the first floor, which is a perfect size for two people (it can sleep three but one would be in the lounge so in our opinion, perfect for two). The quality of the flat is very good and very clean. There is an amazing shower in a good sized, clean and stylish bathroom with complimentary bath robes and towels. The bedroom is a brilliant size with plenty of storage. The lounge has comfy seating, a dining area and the kitchen along one side. The kitchen includes a dishwasher and dishwasher tablets were included. There were instructions for all the appliances so there was no trouble operating any of these and the underfloor heating was most welcome in January. We were provided with some 'Welcome' provisions which included some Jersey milk and butter, water, fruit juice, tea, coffee (plus coffee for the cafetiere) and ... a bottle of wine (lovely) .... together with fruit in the fruit bowl. There is a laptop available to use on the landing if you want to access the internet but free wifi is also available if you have your own devices. Parking is available at the front of the building for a small extra fee (two spaces between the four flats), so I would recommend booking one of these, but there is also parking available a short distance away.
St. Aubin itself is beautiful with plenty of restaurants and bars (Pedros at the end of the road was so nice that we sampled their wares twice in 5 days). Also quite a variety of sea birds to be seen in the harbour area, plus .... a kingfisher!
All in all a very tastefully presented and comfortable apartment in a perfect setting. We hope to return again in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style, quality, cleanliness and location of the property.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia J
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodation was very good, it catered for all of our needs. Within the apartment was a welcome hamper and they had thought of everything for us which was really thoughtful. St Aubins is delightful there are many places for to eat 'Murray's was one of our favourites good food and excellent staff' and it is a wonderful setting. Only one thing that let it the property down was the noise for the local pub late on Friday & Saturday's and the glass recycling lorry most mornings for the empties. But overall it was a very good accommodation and great attentiveness to detail from the owners. Thank you.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morina B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment St Aubin”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 2 weeks at The. Sail Loft in St Aubin a lovely apartment with everything you need from comfy beds to washing machine and dish washer, very clean and tidy, owners are on hand if required, the area is lovely with a great 3 1/2 miles walk along the sea front to St Helier. Only down side is on a Friday and Saturday night revellers can be a bit loud as the pubs are near by but it all goes quiet by 12. I will recommend to all the family and friends.

Thank You

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudfieldr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent high quality apartment”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of 4 (with dog) in apartment 2 for a week. We would struggle to find anything critical to say, it was fantastic in every way. Location was fantastic for the great restaurants in st aubin and bus stops to st helier and the north of the island (we enjoyed it that we didn't need to use the car all week - the bus service was so good). The apartment was presented to a very high specification and everything had been thought of, including the welcome pack. Clean and comfortable. Great to be able to walk the dog on the seafront only 2 mins walk away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmcollo
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed my first week in St ouen so decided to stay an extra week in a different bay on the island and choose St Aubin and stayed at the sail loft, booked through Macoles in st. Helier.
They are four apartments I stayed in no. 4 .its a good location, there is parking for two cars but unfortunately they were already taken, but you can drop your stuff off and there is parking not far away once you understand jerseys parking, and buy a ticket book that you scratch off for the hours you want. This is my third time to jersey and would love to stay forever.
Apartment is well equipped clean and comfortable, there was a good welcome pack on arrival, however you are surrounded by houses and there is building work going on around that seems to carry on, on a Sunday and starts at 8am, you would think at peak time for visitors they would start work at 9am to give people a chance of a lie in and not work on a Sunday.
There is a shop round the corner and loads of lovely places to eat if you don't want to cook.
Food is very expensive in jersey but if you have a car there is a waitrose not too far away with better prices .
All the beaches are beautiful and toilets clean, lots to do if the weather is dull, winery tour ,Durrell's zoo, Nigel mantel tour are a few of the things to do, a trip to St Malo is also very good to the walled city at £30. All in all a lovely place to stay, convenient apartment to stay in to explore. would be better if you book the parking before hand, one down point it doesn't really get the sun to sit out ,even though there are tables out the front , but the harbour is literally 5 mins away where you can sit in the sun and watch the world go by. Would stay again if I could get parking with it .

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing