We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent well appointed apartment, ideally...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Aubin, St Brelade, Jersey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John A
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent well appointed apartment, ideally situated”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Super apartment, spotlessly clean, well appointed. Great informative welcome and thoughtful welcome pack. Ideally situated for good restaurants, convenience store and buses. Excellent restaurant (Bracewells) right across the road in staggering distance! No need to rent a car in Jersey as the bus service is good and cheap and this apartment is only about 50 yards from the bus stop. We will return........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and thoughtfully appointed.
Liked least: Some outside noise on a couple of nights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff-R...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Haven in Heaven”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sail Loft. We were made very welcome even though we arrived early due to the times of our ferry crossing. The accommodation finished to a high standard was clean and very comfortable, a welcome pack with all the essentials along many thoughtful extra little touches which helped our holiday get off to a great start. The location was perfect in every way, being a very short walk to the bustle of the harbour with its numerous restaurants and cafes and yet we could still sit in the courtyard of the Sail Loft enjoying a peaceful read.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Having booked such a short stay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrokenFri...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“My folks were ecstatic...”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I recently bought a week in Jersey for my parents for my Dad's 60th birthday. Hunted through hundreds of different accommodations and settled on Sail Loft after looking at the reviews, photos and speaking to the people at Macoles, the booking agency. So this is not a first hand review of the holiday, but a summary of the booking process and my parents' thoughts.

Macoles were exceptional. No query too stupid, and no request too small. Happily arranged for additional food and drink to be waiting for my parents on arrival. Knew without being told what flight they'd be coming in on. Provided them with extra taxi numbers in case of emergency. I couldn't have been more pleased or reassured by Macoles, who exceeded my expectations constantly.

On arriving at the apartment (and they had the ground floor one with access to the outdoor table and chairs) my parents called me immediately in excitement. A neighbour of the owner was waiting for them as arranged. They sounded pretty overwhelmed by the quality and size of the accommodation, and said all the facilities were perfect. Mum was very happy not to have to take a hairdryer, and even beach towels were included. The selection of fruit, food and conveniences that they found waiting for them lasted them the whole week. We were later forced to watch a home movie of their tour of the apartment....

The location is superb. Restuarants, pubs, beaches and great walks are nearby.

I couldn't recommend more both Macoles and Sail Loft.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walk in shower/wet room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jos D
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great modern apartment”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This modern, clean and well designed apartment is one block from the beach and restaurants, etc.
The owner meet us on arrival and was very helpful and informative. The basic food stores were supplied, along with fresh milk, juice, and a bottle of wine, so we didn't have to rush to the shops as soon as we arrived - much appreciated after our flight was delayed by over two hours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design and cleanliness of apartment
Liked least: Could only book apartment Saturday to Saturday which limited travel arrangements
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazpet_13
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely modern apartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for one week in June. Apartment is very modern with all amenities and owner very helpful, Oven does take a bit of getting used to but with so many restaurants in St Aubin it's not essential. Make sure you book parking with the owners if you can otherwise you have to park in the public car park and parking rules in Jersey are complicated to say the least!! Indian restaurant around corner is lovely ( does an Indian tapas)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing