We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and spa - highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was recently visiting Ireland from New York and stayed overnight at the Brooklodge. I only stayed 1 night and wished I spent more time. Everything was amazing from the moment you drove onto the property until checkout. The hotel was beautiful. Grounds very picturesque and peaceful. The staff extremely friendly and accomodating. I had a massage in the spa and it was one of the best I have ever had. The spa has a pool, outdoor and indoor hot tub, sauna and steam room. Very relaxing. Had dinner at the Italian restuarant onsite and it was out of this world. Had the spicy meatball dish - delicious. The restaurant atmosphere was very inviting. Felt at home. The hotel breakfast was also delicious. I arrived about 10 mins after the breakfast had ended and the staff was so nice - they asked the chef to whip me up an Irish breakfast. I will definitely visit the Brooklodge again. It is 1 of my favorite places - hands down. I highly recommend visiting!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJDWicklow, Co-Owner at BrookLodge & Macreddin Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Many, many thanks for your super comments, and hopefully you will visit us again from New York. Best regards, Eoin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
There are newer reviews for BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

709 - 713 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

Booked in at 5.30pm, check out 11am . Stayed in the Hall accomodation, would have liked the main hotel initially but was then delighted with the private balcony and the place was quite. Staff wonderful, went to great lenghts to ensure we got the Spa appointments that suited, one each, a treat. Made great use of the pool, outside hot tub, visited in Feb 29th. Have to say did enjoy the meal in the Italian rest. but was overall disapointed in the quality felt it was a bit over priced for what it was. Decided not to go the the Strawberry Rest. as it was 62 Euro each. Again only a small point. We did get some free free range eggs to take home, staff wonderfull, room grand, very clean, it was only one night and a real treat, the following week I was wishing to be there again. Will be booking for another night getaway in the next few months. Loved it!

Room Tip: Dont take room 19, in the main hotel, ask first, I remember staying here about 8 years ago and it is...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJDWicklow, Co-Owner at BrookLodge & Macreddin Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Many thanks for your very kind review, and hopefully we will see you again shortly. Best regards, Eoin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I Stayed here with my BF on Sunday last . It was unbelieveable.
When we arrived @ midday check in wasn't until 3pm so we had a walk around (the grounds are amazing) , some lunch and some wine (the weather happened ot be perfect too)
I love the fact they had the two trained dogs walking around it was nice and it added a sense of relaxation.

Our room was lovely we had a junior suite and the view was lovely from it.

We both had treatments in the spa the therapists were lovely girls and also very accomodating.

We had a dinner in the Italian Restaurant and although it was nice we both felt we could have eaten more. When we come back _which will be very soon_ we will go for the Strawberry Tree.

All of the staff were lovely but one guy stood out for us it was Zoltan he was so lovely and honestly this hotel is blessed to have such staff I cannot understand why this hotel is not a 5 star. All the little extra's were lovely even they way they present Scones My god they were unbelievable.


The only negative I would have was that on our last Day my Boyfriend fancied a swim and altough the adult pool is lovely is is not really designed for Length. One of the Therapists in the Spa informed me that there was a second pool which I didnt know about until it was time to go home.

Other than that everything was perfect and I cant wait to go back . I took a wedding Package with me on the way home. I wold love to get Married here :-)

Room Tip: Go for the Junior Suite
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee_liscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJDWicklow, Co-Owner at BrookLodge & Macreddin Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thanks for your super review. We really appreciate it and Zoltan will be thrilled too! Best regards, Eoin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I have stayed here five times in the past few years and each time is just as good as the first. Something about the place just makes you chill, be cost and take life as it comes. Not a polished spa but does the job. Highly recommended....as a couple, with the girls or both!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJDWicklow, Co-Owner at BrookLodge & Macreddin Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Many thanks for your kind review and for your many visits. Best regards, Eoin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

It had been over 6 years since we had last been to BrookLodge and I don't know why we left it so long. It really is an oasis of calm, charm and relaxation.
We booked a 2 night stay in a suite, (I would recommend to pay the little extra for a suite room it was worth it). The staff everywhere were so helpful and nothing was a problem and they were all willing to help. I had emailed for an early check in and was accommodated.
I don't understand how this hotel is not 5 star, as it has so many little extras that I feel would merit it, staff are fantastic, free news papers, free wifi, free access to the Thermal Suite, an excellent breakfast served until 12pm at the weekends, beautiful grounds I could go on and on. I had an hour long hot stone massage with Margaret and its up there with one of the best I've had.
Fantastic work BrookLodge keep it up, we'll be back soon.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and go for a Suite.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liked_copper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJDWicklow, Co-Owner at BrookLodge & Macreddin Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

We really appreciate your very generous review, and hopefully we will see again before too long. Best regards, Eoin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macreddin Village
29.0 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,071 reviews
32.3 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,048 reviews
8.4 km away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
24.0 km away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
15.2 km away
Arklow Bay Hotel
Arklow Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Arklow
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BrookLodge & Macreddin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BrookLodge & Macreddin Village

Address: Macreddin Village, Near Aughrim | County Wicklow, Macreddin Village, Ireland (Formerly BrookLodge & Wells Spa)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Macreddin Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macreddin Village
Price Range: $190 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BrookLodge & Macreddin Village 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Reasons you must visit BrookLodge Hotel & Macreddin Village: 1. We are a unique hotel in a unique village that offers guests an all-in-one opportunity to experience an Ireland that blends the best of old and new. Best Leinster Restaurant 2014, Culinary Hotel of the Year 2013, Hotel of the Year '09 & '10, and Business Hotel of the Year 2012. BrookLodge & Macreddin Village features an assortment of superb accommodation from classic country house style bedrooms through to state-of-the-art mezzanine suites.2. An extraordinary Organic & Wild food ethos means that Macreddin Village boasts the only certified Wild & Organic restaurant in Ireland - The Strawberry Tree. Another restaurant, a village cafe, a dining lounge, a country pub and an Organic bakery and smokehouse complete a matchless collection 3. An exceptional set of leisure facilities includes a fabulous Resort Spa, Macreddin Golf Course - designed by European Ryder Cup Captain, Paul McGinley, an equestrian centre, mapped walks and complimentary bicycles.4. Macreddin Village has a history dating back to the 5th Century, and is situated in a "Designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty", a remote Wicklow Valley, yet just an hour's drive from South Dublin. Surrounded by stunning countryside, our near neighbours include the world renowned beauty spot - Glendalough Monastic Settlement and Lakes, and The Wicklow Way - Ireland's premier mountain walking trail.5. Now is the time to avail of the lowest hotel rates in Western Europe, and visit Ireland, And nowhere offers a more rewarding and distinctive Irish experience than BrookLodge and Macreddin Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BrookLodge & Macreddin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklodge & Wells Hotel Macreddin Village
Brooklodge And Wells Spa
Brooklodge Hotel
Brooklodge Wells Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village County Wicklow, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing