We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
100
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each evening feel at home dublin airport places to visit b and b breakfast was delicious edna guesthouse hostess ireland ideas drive perfection advice
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We arrived at Dublin airport at 5am. Picked up rental car and headed to Avoca. Our host at Rockfield Guesthouse was gracious enough to let us check in before 3pm as the previous guests had departed early that day. This gave us some precious extra time to rest and get acclimated to the 5 hour time difference. We will return to this lovely B&B!!

Room Tip: request the front room for the best views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Rockfield really does have everything you could want in a B&B. The location is amazing, set high on a hill with a magnificent outlook over the surrounding countryside. Our room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! Most importantly however, Edna goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. Nothing is a bother and you feel at home pretty much straight away. We could not recommend Rockfield highly enough. Thanks Edna!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank And061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Our room was great with fantastic views. Edna, our host couldn't have been more helpful, nothing too much trouble. Ideal location for visiting avoca weaving mill and county Wicklow attractions. Superbly presented delicious breakfast with either cooked full Irish or/and fresh fruit,cereal, croissants, toast plus selection of fruit juices,coffee and tea. Cake provided in room each evening. Lovely lounge to relax in with sky tv. 5 star treatment assured at this brilliant B&B.

Room Tip: Front of house rooms afford best views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10JamesRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Just returned from Avoca where we spent two nights at this delightful property. What can I say about Rockfield Guesthouse that can do it justice? It's just perfection. Edna our hostess made us so welcome and was very helpful with advice on great places to visit and to eat. Her house is warm and inviting and Immaculately clean. Breakfast was fresh and lovingly prepared to order by Edna with each guests needs and requirements met and nothing was too much trouble for this delightful lady who is just the perfect hostess. We arrived back each evening to home baked cakes awaiting us in our room along with tea or coffee as we wished.
We will definitely return to beautiful Avoca to further explore the wonderful countryside and beaches. What a great area and what a wonderful place to stay. Thank you Edna!
We will be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay amazing breakfasts and homemade cake left in my room each night. We loved every minute and would stay again if we visit Ireland. Countryside is amazing and very peaceful

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gren24698646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews