We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rockfield Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Avoca B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2017

From the start this was a very nice b and b. Thanks to Edna for making us so welcome. From fresh cakes at night to the beautiful breakfast each morning. The view from our room was stunning. Edna was very helpful with sights to see in the area, Great wifi and easy parking as well made the experience so much better. I cannot recommend Edna and her b@b highly enough.

Room Tip: Room with a view at the front of the b@b
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gasjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

We arrived at Dublin airport at 5am. Picked up rental car and headed to Avoca. Our host at Rockfield Guesthouse was gracious enough to let us check in before 3pm as the previous guests had departed early that day. This gave us some precious extra time to rest and get acclimated to the 5 hour time difference. We will return to this lovely B&B!!

Room Tip: request the front room for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Rockfield really does have everything you could want in a B&B. The location is amazing, set high on a hill with a magnificent outlook over the surrounding countryside. Our room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! Most importantly however, Edna goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. Nothing is a bother and you feel at home pretty much straight away. We could not recommend Rockfield highly enough. Thanks Edna!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank And061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Our room was great with fantastic views. Edna, our host couldn't have been more helpful, nothing too much trouble. Ideal location for visiting avoca weaving mill and county Wicklow attractions. Superbly presented delicious breakfast with either cooked full Irish or/and fresh fruit,cereal, croissants, toast plus selection of fruit juices,coffee and tea. Cake provided in room each evening. Lovely lounge to relax in with sky tv. 5 star treatment assured at this brilliant B&B.

Room Tip: Front of house rooms afford best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10JamesRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Just returned from Avoca where we spent two nights at this delightful property. What can I say about Rockfield Guesthouse that can do it justice? It's just perfection. Edna our hostess made us so welcome and was very helpful with advice on great places to visit and to eat. Her house is warm and inviting and Immaculately clean. Breakfast was fresh and lovingly prepared to order by Edna with each guests needs and requirements met and nothing was too much trouble for this delightful lady who is just the perfect hostess. We arrived back each evening to home baked cakes awaiting us in our room along with tea or coffee as we wished.
We will definitely return to beautiful Avoca to further explore the wonderful countryside and beaches. What a great area and what a wonderful place to stay. Thank you Edna!
We will be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avoca hotels
4.3 km away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#2 of 5 in Avoca
167 reviews
1.1 km away
Cherrybrook Country Home
4.9 km away
Ashton House
Ashton House
#1 of 5 in Avoca
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockfield Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockfield Bed & Breakfast

Address: Avoca, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Avoca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Avoca
Price Range: $138 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning choice for guest accommodation located in the picturesque Vale of Avoca, County Wicklow. A warm welcome awaits you at our award-winning guesthouse where you will be greeted by Edna and offered a cup of tea or coffee with some of Edna’s wonderful home baking. Enjoy wonderful views of the Vale of Avoca and surrounding countryside from the dining room as you enjoy Edna's delicious Irish cooked breakfast with free range eggs from the family farm, croissants, fruits, cereals and yogurts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rockfield Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing