We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Hosts”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gorey, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OnAir6661...
1 review
“Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well outlay cottage with modern facility. Exceilent host's stunning country side peaceful & tranquil. Looking forward to returning. Very friendly peacocks who like crisps & toast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shireland...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with lovely scenery”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend in Feb 2014, we're a couple. The cottage is beautiful and well presented. My only complaint is how close it is to the main house. We wouldn't have chosen it if we'd realised how close it was to the main house and that it was adjoining another cottage for let. The space at the back is shared with the other cottage and the front leads straight onto the driveway of the main house. No-one bothered us but we were very conscious of our proximity to the owners. In saying that the farm was lovely and we woke up to peacocks on our windows which was a lovely novelty. I think it would suit a family with children who would be more interested in the farm

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery
Liked least: Proximity to other houses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria5555...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage. Will def return.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I had a Marlene Dietrich moment and wanted to “be on my own” for a few days. Stayed at Rose Cottage and found it excellent. The cottage is situated among very beautiful countryside. It was spotless clean and very modern. It had everything I needed for my stay. The owners were most welcoming and full of information on the area. I had my beloved dog with me and did some breath taking walks.
There is a lake on the property which is just charming, takes about 20 minutes to walk around. I found is so peaceful and definitely recharged my batteries.
I did not feel nervous being on my own as the cottage is situated up a long drive and also behind secured gates. If you are looking for some real peace, this is the place. Although great for families also as it’s a working farm with lots of animals and again secure.
I will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jooleejoo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Less than 3 hours south of Belfast set in stunning countryside close to both Gorey and Arklow. Cottage is beautifully finished and very comfortable. Hosts David and Liz are great very helpful but also give you privacy. Our 2 dogs were made very welcome too. The 2 bedroom cottage next door is also finished to an excellent standard. We were blessed with beautiful weather and relaxed in the loungers looking out over the forest. Already planning to go ack next year.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing