We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aherlow Cottage

Aherlow Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aherlow Cottage
Aherlow Cottage Aherlow Bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Aherlow Cottage
Aherlow Cottage
Aherlow Bridge
Mountain View
Garden
Yard & Garden
Living & Dining
Living & Dining
Living with Open Fire
Kitchen
Dining
Bathroom Groundfloor
Bathroom Groundfloor
Hall
Stairs
Landing
Bathroom 1.Floor
Bathroom 1.Floor
Bedroom 2 Singles
Bedroom 2 Singles
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bansha, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Beni635
Forest, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay in Ireland, this is it. This cottage has everything that you would need to make you feel at home, in a lovely location in the country. It is nicely decorated with lots of personal touches that makes it warm and homey. The gardens around the property are beautiful and well kept. It is very clean!!!! Not a speck anyway. The beds are all very comfortable, and I am very picky!
Marion, welcomed us with yummy muffins, pure apple juice, jam and fresh cut flowers. I really can't say enough good things about it!
We all loved it!!!
Thanks for making us feel at home, so far away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks Beni,
We're glad you liked it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckeith803
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Ireland”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything was perfect and more than advertised. Only issue, it was difficult to find. Would recommend highly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
.Thanks Cathy, I'm happy when my guests are happy.
And yes, you had an Odyssey through our lovely Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ollie788
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay and great value for money”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at Aherlow cottage for 2 nights and were really impressed by the standard of accommodation. The owners are obviously very creative as there are loads of lovely quirky touches that make the cottage unique. Loved the fact that there was a Nespresso coffee machine with pods supplied along with a homemade apple pie and juice on our arrival and the kitchen had every utensil you could possibly need! The wifi connection was great as was the water pressure in the showers which was a pleasant surprise as often in some of the more remote places we've stayed, neither have been great. Best of all though was the tranquility and the review - right at the foot of the Galtee Mountains. Just beautiful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise F
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in Aherlow Cottage at the end of December. We both loved it and had a wonderful stay. Marion was the perfect host, attentive but not intrusive. The cottage itself was cosy and very comfortable. It had been decorated for Xmas which we appreciated considering the time of year it was! We definitely want to return in the summer time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing