We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maudlins House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 171
USD 157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The K Club(Straffan)
USD 394
USD 324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 409/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avon Ri(Blessington)(Great Value!)
USD 225
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Barberstown Castle(Straffan)(Great Value!)
USD 290
USD 255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
USD 130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 221
USD 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
81
69
41
21
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
69
41
21
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastthe main hotelnight porterour room was spacioussteakfull irish breakfastsingle bedlovely staffold stylebar foodmy motherreception areacinemamotorwayfergusvirginiaveg
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Stayed here for one night working in Blessington about eight miles away. Hotel is set about a mile and a half from Naas on a dual carriageway with plenty of parking on site. Reception staff efficient and friendly. Room was very nice, loads of room and very comfortable, large double bed and seating with table. Bathroom functional, overall everything required for a good stay. Ate in restaurant downstairs on the evening, food very good. Breakfast next morning buffet style and adequate. Recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank KazSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant experience.
Staying here tonight with my one and only.
Finished heavy duty work around 18.00
Found this spot and was delighted to get a room as all the other hotels were booked out.
Had a lovely shower and freshen up.
Went to the bar / restaurant around 20,00 hrs.
Nice. Ambience
Had a few beers and wine.
Then ordered grub.
I had delicious steak with home made chips an veg.
My honey had home made lasagna, which was really nice and tasty with a lively fresh salad.
The service was excellent
The chef is on the ball.
The two boys on the bar were a pleasure to deal with
The place filled up and was still very relaxing.
Well done guys and gals.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

The only word to describe this “hotel” is filthy, whoever assigned this dump a 4* rating must have been seeing stars after a few too many vinos! Not only was there an old bandaid on our floor, there was food all over the carpet and don’t even get me started on the bathroom...disgusting. Unfortunately this hotel was the only Choice for our stay as we attended a wedding in a nearby venue that could not accommodate all guests. Easy to say we will never return. Felt we were being robbed having to hand over the credit card to pay for the room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed in this hotel as we were attending a wedding in another venue. We stayed in the little cottage style rooms outside the main hotel. The room and bathroom were extremely clean & spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast and being a Coeliac again this was no problem to the staff, so I was able to enjoy my breakfast along with my husband. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Kildare.

Room Tip: Anyone with a disability, staying in the outside little cottage rooms are brilliant.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

DO NOT STAY IN THIS DUMP !!!! 4* is a joke... the dirtiest ,unfriendliest place we have ever stayed . We slept on springs as the mattress was that bad . There were stains running all down the walls . The lamps had dust two inch thick on it . Carpet had countless stains .. they would not change our room when we asked ..no toiletries .. when I asked at reception for a shower cap I was given one wrapped in an elastic band which had obviously been preloved by a previous guest or two perhaps !!!!! Breakfast was vile and to top it all we watched the staff spray tables while there were cups and cutlery set on these tables .. what was in that spray bottle is what we all had for breakfast without realising !!!!! Place should be shut down as a Health risk .... and we paid €130 for the privilege too

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ter2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews