We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
82
71
42
23
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
71
42
23
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel continental breakfast steak our room was spacious full irish breakfast single bed lovely staff reception area cinema bar meal mondello veg races ireland guinness kildare
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Stayed here for one night working in Blessington about eight miles away. Hotel is set about a mile and a half from Naas on a dual carriageway with plenty of parking on site. Reception staff efficient and friendly. Room was very nice, loads of room and very comfortable, large double bed and seating with table. Bathroom functional, overall everything required for a good stay. Ate in restaurant downstairs on the evening, food very good. Breakfast next morning buffet style and adequate. Recommended.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KazSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant experience.
Staying here tonight with my one and only.
Finished heavy duty work around 18.00
Found this spot and was delighted to get a room as all the other hotels were booked out.
Had a lovely shower and freshen up.
Went to the bar / restaurant around 20,00 hrs.
Nice. Ambience
Had a few beers and wine.
Then ordered grub.
I had delicious steak with home made chips an veg.
My honey had home made lasagna, which was really nice and tasty with a lively fresh salad.
The service was excellent
The chef is on the ball.
The two boys on the bar were a pleasure to deal with
The place filled up and was still very relaxing.
Well done guys and gals.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank noelgcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

The only word to describe this “hotel” is filthy, whoever assigned this dump a 4* rating must have been seeing stars after a few too many vinos! Not only was there an old bandaid on our floor, there was food all over the carpet and don’t even get me started on the bathroom...disgusting. Unfortunately this hotel was the only Choice for our stay as we attended a wedding in a nearby venue that could not accommodate all guests. Easy to say we will never return. Felt we were being robbed having to hand over the credit card to pay for the room.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed in this hotel as we were attending a wedding in another venue. We stayed in the little cottage style rooms outside the main hotel. The room and bathroom were extremely clean & spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast and being a Coeliac again this was no problem to the staff, so I was able to enjoy my breakfast along with my husband. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Kildare.

Room tip: Anyone with a disability, staying in the outside little cottage rooms are brilliant.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

DO NOT STAY IN THIS DUMP !!!! 4* is a joke... the dirtiest ,unfriendliest place we have ever stayed . We slept on springs as the mattress was that bad . There were stains running all down the walls . The lamps had dust two inch thick on it . Carpet had countless stains .. they would not change our room when we asked ..no toiletries .. when I asked at reception for a shower cap I was given one wrapped in an elastic band which had obviously been preloved by a previous guest or two perhaps !!!!! Breakfast was vile and to top it all we watched the staff spray tables while there were cups and cutlery set on these tables .. what was in that spray bottle is what we all had for breakfast without realising !!!!! Place should be shut down as a Health risk .... and we paid €130 for the privilege too

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ter2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews