We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Berties Cottage

Berties Cottage - a beautifully restored thatch cottage with all mod cons. Close to amenities.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Berties Cottage - a beautifully restored thatch cottage with all mod cons. Close to amenities.
outside dinning area and lovely Gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Berties Cottage - a beautifully restored thatch cottage with all mod cons. Close to amenities.
outside dinning area and lovely Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kinvara, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
RiceRice2...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely refurbished, welcoming cottage with a beautiful open fire. Myself and my family spent a few days here over the Christmas period and it was a delight to stay in. All rooms were clean and tidy with a real 'oldy worldy' charm. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could need. On arrival received a warm welcome and contact if we had any issues with our stay, which we did not. Overall I would definitely recommend Bertie's cottage in you're looking to stay in the Kinvara area! The cottage made our stay in Ireland complete and we would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charmaine...
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a small village, it was close to everything we wanted to see fir day trips.
The cottage is unique and quaint ,with a lovely log fire comfortable size bedrooms and plenty of filtered light.
Our host Michael was delightful and gave us a warm welcome and ideas for the area.
It was cosy comfortable and we loved it very much ,I would definitely return again or recommend.
Not recommended for elderly due to stairs and pebbled walkway may be a concern.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the property
Liked least: Dealing with trip advisor for my booking ,as my booking was lost and almost cancelled
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
klfroese
Morden, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely 3 night stay.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Used this lovely cottage as a base for several day trips. Great little place to come home to at the end of the day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing