We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable House, Close to Village”
other travellers have booked this property
Front drive with ample parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front drive with ample parking
The famous Cliffs of Moher Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Front drive with ample parking
The famous Cliffs of Moher
Double bedroom
Sittingroom
Main bathroom
Dunguaire Castle
Kilmacduagh monastery with its ancient  churchs and leaning tower
Burren national park
Quay ,Kinvara
Sailing boats in Kinvara bay
Amenities- Connachtmap
Kinvara-playground
Poulnabrone-dolmen
Coole Park
Front of house
Front garden
The famous Cliffs of Moher
Take a walk on the peaceful local beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kinvara, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Amory67
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable House, Close to Village”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently took a trip to various spots in Ireland and Kinvara was our stop for the Western side of the island. We were traveling with my wife's extended family so we had 6 adults and our 18 month old son. The Burrendale House was a perfect spot for this size group and we stayed there for 4 nights.

The house is large and clean and the owners, Mary and Michael, met us there right after we arrived and walked us through all of the intricacies of the house. They even left us a bottle of wine, which was very thoughtful.

The downstairs is large and spacious with a half bathroom. The 2nd floor has 3 bedrooms and a full bath. The bedroom at the end of the hall is a small one with a twin bed which was perfect for our son. They even provided us with a travel crib for him to sleep in! The third floor is a very large room with two twin beds and a great view of the surrounding area through the push-up window.

The house is located in a small group of 5 similar houses at the end of a dead end road/driveway. And my son particularly enjoyed the colt and mother horse next door who would occasionally pop over to the fence to eat some leaves. To get to the village, it's less than a 5 minute walk, so there's no need for a car.

Kinvara itself is pretty small but there are some nice restaurants and pubs there and it is on the water so you can go down to the pier and check out the waves if you want to get some fresh air.

If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable place to stay in Kinvara, this is an excellent choice!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
Pocasset, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful house!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Whenever we go to Ireland we stay at this fabulous house. The location is absolutely perfect. A very short walk to many great pubs, cafes, grocery stores, excellent restaurants and the Dunguaire Castle. Also the Burren Nature Sanctuary is only 1/2 mile up the road. The house is clean and comfortable. Seven of us stayed here and there was plenty of room. We even threw a party in this house. The owners were there to meet us when we arrived and there was wine and flowers on the table. It is so nice to come here after a long flight and to feel so at home. I highly recommend the Burrendale house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snark2
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Has potential to be better”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Large house. Quiet. Close to centre of town. Parking. Nice front and back lot.
Very basic furnishings/ décor/linens. Bathrooms clean-- rest of place could use more attention. Only one small TV with 8 channel satellite package. Needs some extra TLC in areas: Replacement of old rusted barbeque and fixes to wood floor in kitchen (instead of actual band aids used to cover damage) would be a good start. Has the potential to be really quite nice with some upgrades and fixes--

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M T
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Traveled with family of young children. Lovely house, great location in village. 5 mins walk to nearest shop which was well stocked. Good base for travelling to Galway and co Clare .very comfortable beds, nice safe back garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Comfortable house and very friendly owners who saw to our every need.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were very happy with this house. It was very spacious and well appointed. The owners could not do enough for us. Flowers and wine on the table when we arrived. When they overheard us mention we had no milk or tea, these items appeared within minutes. The main attraction is the proximity to the village, particularly the pubs max 5 minutes walking distance.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing