We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
242
30
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
30
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dressing room kylemore abbey get away from it all trout spectacular scenery seafood platter spacious bathroom scones pint of guinness connemara national park country house wonderful hotel chowder the pub sitting room three nights spent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Lough Inagh is a little piece and peace of heaven..from the moment you arrive, Maura, Dominic and the staff make you feel as though you're home, welcome to kick off the shoes and curl up by the fire in the drawing rooms or meet new friends in the cozy bar or just soak up the scenery while planning outdoor adventures. Our room was lovely and the bed enormous! This was our second trip and it completely lived up to our memories from our first visit two years ago..
Thank you so much..we'll be back

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

This hotel is so peaceful and the views are amazing. I think it may be the most relaxing place I have ever been. Beautiful country house with great staff. Myself and my elderly parents had tea and scones and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Will definitely return here for a stay.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the lake would be fantastic
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxyBowiseDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Relaxing break in a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.
The staff made our stay even more enjoyable.
They all were so friendly and could not do enough for us.
The food and dinner in particular were wonderful.
It s definitely somewhere to go back too time and time again

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lillymegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I and a group of hill walkers spent two nights in Lough Inagh Lodge recently. The mountains all aroung the lake are spectacular and provide wonderful views for walkers. The hotel provised a warm and friendly athmosphere for relaxing afterwards. Dinner and breakfast was excellent. The management and staff are very friendly and helpfull. As they are from the area they are knowledgeable about access to the mountains. The cozy lounges with turf fires and the well stocked bar allow any stiffness to dissipate.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomasdebhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

We have just returned from a pre-Christmas weekend in this wonderful place. From the moment we arrived late on Friday evening, we immediately felt welcome and loved the feel of the place - from the warm welcome, to the smell of the turf fires. Our room was very special, with amazing views over the lake. Without being opulent, it was just lovely. The food, from breakfast through to dinner, was superb. The menu was quite simple, nothing pretentious, from fresh crab claws and monkfish to beautifully cooked beef filet. The setting was just stunning - remote and wild, with a choice of walks around. What made this place so special was the old world simplicity and warmth. It just had the right balance. It's a kind of an ageless place and one that I cannot wait to come back to.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KeriDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews