We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
107
106
41
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
106
41
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bell room was clean biscuits and gravy waffles waffle house plenty of hot water fit the bill hot shower would stay here again parking lot north carolina outdoor pool the staff was friendly and helpful stayed nights free breakfast refrigerator and microwave air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

All I ask for in a hotel room is cleanliness. I booked this room because so many reviewers raved about how clean this place was. I'm not sure where they stayed, but our room was truly disgusting. There were stains on the bed covers and stains on the carpet. The room smelled like urine, and, as another review mentioned, we were unable to close the bathroom door because of the toilet placement.

In addition, we were given a room in the building adjacent to the main building, and there was no parking available nearby. We had to park on the opposite side of the building and drag our luggage all the way around to the stairs and then up to the second floor. There were empty beer bottles on the landing when we arrived, and they were still there when we left.

I can't say anything about the breakfast, because we chose to skip it. Based on how filthy our room was, we decided not to chance eating anything that might have been prepared in an environment that was equally unsanitary.

We stayed in 7 different Choice hotels on our recent road trip, and this was the only one we would NEVER recommend to anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank rsf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for providing feedback. We are disappointed to read your feedback, and we apologize for your less than stellar experience. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with a stay that met your expectations. Our goal is to provide you with excellent customer experience, and the fresh, clean and well maintained rooms. We will be updating our rooms soon to lvt wood flooring. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I assure you this is not indicative of our otherwise standard service and accommodations We appreciate your business and value you as a guest. We are sorry for your experience, and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with better hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Quiet and clean, easy to find. Shampoo and lotion provided in room other items available if requested ( comb, toothbrush, razor etc.). Quiet and located by Chick-fil-a, Taco Bell, Demos, McDonalds. Plenty of towels. Had trouble with remote for tv, could only pick up two stations and could not adjust volume. Beverages in vending area are 1.50 and snacks are $1.00, very reasonably priced. Would stay here again.plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Let Priceline choose hotel and got a great rate.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank mommysbored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review of the Econo Lodge Lebanon We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our clean hotel and the wonderful team that works diligently to ensure every guest enjoys their stay! Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay with us


Brad Hood
General Manager
Show less

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

My family visited the hotel last night, we read on trip advisor is was a good hotel with good reviews and wow! They were right!!!! Great clean rooms! Modern rooms! Nice staff! Great breakfast! Hot breakfast !we will visit again!!! Great job!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to provide an excellent stay for all our guests and we are so glad to know we were able to accomplish our goal. We hope next time you're in Lebanon we see you again!

Sincerely,
Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I stayed at the Econo Lodge for a week. The service was great. The front desk folks were knowledgeable about the area, giving me some great restaurant advice. There are a lot of restaurants in the area and I-40 is right next door but it's nice and quiet. The full service breakfast was good with hot items as well as standard fare. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: close to shopping and restaurants, great breakfast
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review! It is definitely our pleasure to provide helpful service and clean and comfortable accommodations to all our guests I have dedicated associates that work great as a team to make sure our guests are well taken care of and that the hotel runs smooth. I want to welcome you back anytime you are in the Lebanon area and on your next visit .


Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Stayed here on the way to North Carolina on 9/26/17. Room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Motel is easily accessible from I-40. However, there was hardly any cold water in the bathroom and the wifi would not activate after logging on. Had to go onto the balcony and log on to the Taco Bell's wifi to check e-mail, etc. Probably would not stay there again as there are better hotels in the greater Nashville area that do not cost that much more.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank tonyatkinson1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

We are delighted you gave us the opportunity to be your hotel choice but saddened to hear it was not up to you're expectations. We just recently updated our Wi-Fi and if we had known we would have been more than happy to help any way we could. I hope you will accept our apology and give us another another chance to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely ,

Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews