We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, clean rooms, good price”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I stayed at the Econo Lodge for a week. The service was great. The front desk folks were knowledgeable about the area, giving me some great restaurant advice. There are a lot of restaurants in the area and I-40 is right next door but it's nice and quiet. The full service breakfast was good with hot items as well as standard fare. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: close to shopping and restaurants, great breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review! It is definitely our pleasure to provide helpful service and clean and comfortable accommodations to all our guests I have dedicated associates that work great as a team to make sure our guests are well taken care of and that the hotel runs smooth. I want to welcome you back anytime you are in the Lebanon area and on your next visit .


Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

Stayed here on the way to North Carolina on 9/26/17. Room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Motel is easily accessible from I-40. However, there was hardly any cold water in the bathroom and the wifi would not activate after logging on. Had to go onto the balcony and log on to the Taco Bell's wifi to check e-mail, etc. Probably would not stay there again as there are better hotels in the greater Nashville area that do not cost that much more.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank tonyatkinson1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

We are delighted you gave us the opportunity to be your hotel choice but saddened to hear it was not up to you're expectations. We just recently updated our Wi-Fi and if we had known we would have been more than happy to help any way we could. I hope you will accept our apology and give us another another chance to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely ,

Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

So so hotel. Easy to the get to from I-40. Clean room, comfortable bed, nice check in /check out staff. Pet friendly hotel. We requested a first floor room for ease of taking dogs outside and the staff rearranged our room to accommodate our request. Hotel had a lot of eateries nearby and appeared that there is more building going on. Our room faced the highway off ramp but we did not hear a lot of noise.

Room Tip: Request 1st floor room if you have pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANET G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Janet, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. I hope that you will come and visit with us again.


Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I were traveling and wanted to stay close to Nashville but not right in town. After looking at the reviews for this motel I decided to give it a shot. I booked via hotels.com with no problems at all. Check in was a breeze. The motel front desk clerks were very helpful and polite. Hotels.com stated a $10 per night per charge but upon checkin we were told it was $15. That put the room around $100 per night for two adult, two children, and one gsd! Although it was a pet friendly room it didn’t smell like a dog! There were slight stains on the carpet or black in the bathroom cracks but it was not dirty. The continental breakfast was good. They offered a large variety and did not run out. We stayed two nights and I was very impressed. We will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank psharp0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear psharp0819 Thank you for the kind words about the staff and breakfast, I will be sure to pass the compliments along to them. I also want to thank you for the compliments about the hotel in general. All of the staff will appreciate this compliment being the whole team has pitched in to make this hotel great.


Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Friendly staff, clean, quiet room with two queen beds was under $80 when we stayed there this week. I was pleasantly surprised with the amenities, and the breakfast that was included the next morning. Close to several restaurants and shopping, and less than half an hour away from expensive Nashville.

I felt we definitely got good value for our money!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

thank you for your lovely feedback and I hope since you enjoyed your stay with us the first time that it will continue to bring you back to our hotel.


Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
10.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Lebanon
0.6 km away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 14 in Lebanon
292 reviews
10.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 14 in Lebanon
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 14 in Lebanon
325 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 829 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087-4111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: $78 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Lebanon, Tennessee is conveniently located just a short drive from the Nashville Superspeedway. This pet-friendly hotel is minutes from popular area attractions, such as: •Cumberland University •Cedars of Lebanon State Park •The Grand Ole Opry music hall •The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum •Ryman Auditorium The Lebanon Municipal Airport is only two miles away. Golfers will like that the hotel is also near Pine Creek Golf Course and Hunters Point Golf Course. Several outlet and antique malls, and industrial and business parks are close by. Full-service amenities and features include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls and free coffee •Exercise room •Seasonal outdoor pool Travelers will appreciate access to fax services and a laundry facility. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge hotel your home away from home when visiting the Lebanon, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Comfort Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing