We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stay”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We got a king bed room for an overnight stay on our way to another destination. This was a good room for the price. It was nothing fancy, but clean. The room was not huge and the bathroom was extremely small, but again, was just what we needed for the night. We did have a refrigerator and microwave which was very handy for keeping drinks cold and our ice pack frozen overnight. The breakfast the next morning was good and there were the hot options of biscuits and gravy and waffles. The gravy was good with actual sausage pieces in it.

The bed was very hard. My husband loved it and slept like a baby. I prefer a softer bed, but again, that is just my personal preference. The TV was a good size, hung on the wall which made it easy to see, and had a variety of channels available. The air conditioner worked very well, too.

Fortunately, our room was on the farthest side opposite the interstate. We did hear some traffic outside, but it was mostly from the road out front and the parking lot. The interstate and highway out front did tend to be noisy outside, so I'm not sure what the rooms facing the interstate experienced. There was nothing so loud that it interrupted our sleep or prevented us from going to sleep.

It's not a 5-star hotel, so as long as you don't expect that going into it, it's fine. I don't think I would want to stay here for an extended period of time, as the room was small, but if you need a place for the night, this works just fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review! It is definitely our pleasure to provide helpful service and clean and comfortable accomodations to all our guests I have dedicated associates that work great as a team to make sure our guests are well taken care of and that the hotel runs smooth. I want to welcome you back anytime you are in the Lebanon area and on your next visit .


Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

The going rate for rooms in Nashville proper was ~$700 as is to be expected when you're booking 4 days in advance for a potentially once-in-a-lifetime event, the 2017 total solar eclipse.
Widening my search, I found that Lebanon was better positioned and was much less expensive, while still being drivable into the city if we wanted to go.
What I didn't know was that we would end up in a room facing the highway exit, which was about as noisy—around the clock—as you should expect. The room itself was OK. I wasn't expecting anything fancy.
There was a big cherry-Kool-Aid-lookin' stain halfway peeking out from one of the beds. The lighting and decor were adequate, if dated. The staff was almost all super friendly and accommodating. The lady that checked us in was no-smiles/all-business at 4:30am (we clearly arrived super late). But what do you expect from someone close to the end of an overnight desk shift? I'm not looking for Miss Congeniality. The room keys will do, pleaseandthankyouverymuch.
If you are looking to hang out in a pool or stay on the premises, you might wanna look elsewhere. If you are looking to crash with no frills at the end of a day? This place will do it.

Room Tip: See if you can avoid the highway side, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to provide an excellent stay for all our guests and we are so glad to know we were able to accomplish our goal. We hope next time you're in Lebanon we see you again!

Sincerely,
Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Very clean & up to date, receptionist friendly & welcoming, close to lots of eateries & a shopping complex just down the road, felt safe & comfortable here, we stayed 2 nights & yes we would come back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank avaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

• Dear avaeve, thank you for your lovely feedback and I hope since you enjoyed your stay with us the first time that it will continue to bring you back to our hotel.


Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This was okay for a one night stay. The bed was comfortable. It is close to restaurants. Easy on off access to interstate. Breakfast was typical breakfast nothing different. Room was suppose to be non smoking room but you could tell that smoking had occurred in there. It smelled alittle musty.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Unitymom2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling. We do strive to provide all our guests with a pleasant experience, the problems you encountered is not normal for our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology. I do appreciate you letting us know about the situations you encountered; this gives us the opportunity to make sure the correct actions are put into place.
Thank you again for your review and I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back so you may enjoy a more favorable stay.


Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I stayed here after the eclipse on Aug. 21, 2017, it was the only room available in the area, the hotel was sold out, but I had a reservation.
The room had a musty mildew odor, I was concerned that the air conditioner air filter was covered in mold. I did not want to walk barefoot on the rug, even the cord for the hair dryer was filthy. There were a few small dead bugs on the bathroom floor. The air conditioner was noisy in addition to smelling bad.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank Tucker F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We always appreciate both positive and constructive comments in order to improve our services and facilities. We apologize for the issues you mentioned in your review and will notify the proper departments of your complaints. I assure you this is not indicative of our otherwise standard service and accommodations. Thank you again for your time and review and we would like to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 15 in Lebanon
326 reviews
10.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Lebanon
0.6 km away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 15 in Lebanon
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Lebanon
180 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 829 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087-4111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: $74 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Lebanon, Tennessee is conveniently located just a short drive from the Nashville Superspeedway. This pet-friendly hotel is minutes from popular area attractions, such as: •Cumberland University •Cedars of Lebanon State Park •The Grand Ole Opry music hall •The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum •Ryman Auditorium The Lebanon Municipal Airport is only two miles away. Golfers will like that the hotel is also near Pine Creek Golf Course and Hunters Point Golf Course. Several outlet and antique malls, and industrial and business parks are close by. Full-service amenities and features include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls and free coffee •Exercise room •Seasonal outdoor pool Travelers will appreciate access to fax services and a laundry facility. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge hotel your home away from home when visiting the Lebanon, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Comfort Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing