We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Expensive and noisy”
Reviewed 16 March 2011

This was the last motel we stayed on our 7 day trip and the most expensive and the least enjoyable. It is literally on the interstate and so noisy we didn't sleep. We made a poor decision to stay there. We were tired and wanted to get out of the car and took a room here even though it was too expensive even at the Senior rate. Had we known the traffic noise was horrible, we sure would have gotten back in the car and traveled to another property. Never again will we stay so close to the interstate. Our mistake. We were given an additional 1000 points due to our sleepless night. Not a lot of compensation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobkat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    43
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
46
26
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kodak TN
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

This place is great a great big thumbs up. Check in was quick and easy. Bobbi the desk clerk even came into the parking lot to help us park our trailer, in a safe place. All of the staff was so friendly and they all spoke good plain English. The free breakfast had real scrambled eggs, and very good sausage. Very clean and Bobbi was there when we checked out and gave us good clear directions to the car show we were going to.
Thanks to Bobbi and the staff for a really great stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RPMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Very Clean!! Nice size room, comfortable bed, courteous staff, great breakfast!! All around A+ establishment!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kf1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level Contributor
262 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We were staying 11 days on business, using points and since we are platinum members, on our arrival asked for an upgrade to a suite. We were told that since we were staying on points, no upgrades would be given, but we were given a larger room they had available. This hotel had all the benefits offered by most Holiday Inn Expresses: great breakfast, USA Today weekday mornings,Internet access, flat screen TV as well as a wonderful, friendly staff that went beyond expectations! Thanks to Bobbie who always greeted us with a smile, made the delicious fresh cookies on the weekday afternoons, always ready to help us out with information and so on and genuine caring attitude.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Sent us to a room that was a disaster and when we returned to the desk the manager insinuated that we destroyed the room to get a discount. She proceeded to tell us that room had been cleaned and had to look at it for herself. While we waited and the minutes ticked by she visited the room and returned. After 40 minutes we were provided another room, granted a pitiance of $20 discount for our inconvenience and sent along. I spent the next hour filing a complaint on their website that I was never contacted regarding. Nope....won't patronize a Holiday Inn Epxress again. Unacceptable customer service.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 13 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 13 in Lebanon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 826 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lebanon
#7 Business Hotel in Lebanon
Price range (per night): $192 - $374
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lebanon,TN! Enjoy a comfortable stay along with our famous 'Southern hospitality' at Lebanon's newest and finest hotel - located just 22 miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) - providing easy access to many of Nashville's best attractions. With the Nashville metropolitan area just a half-hour from our Lebanon hotel - business travelers find it easy getting to and from their meetings. Local Tennessee businesses near our hotel in Lebanon include Cracker Barrel's corporate headquarters - the James E. Ward Agricultural Center and Cumberland University. Located just outside of Nashville - our Lebanon hotel offers convenient access to many of eastern Tennessee's best attractions - such as the Grand Ole Opry - the Country Music Hall of Fame and LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans. Another popular Nashville attraction is the Nashville Super Speedway - which hosts a number of NASCAR and other motor sport races throughout the year. Known as one of the best places in America to shop for antiques - Lebanon offers shoppers a variety of antique stores. If you're looking for a more modern shopping experience - the Prime Outlets of Lebanon Mall are just seconds from our hotel. With a convenient location and access to many Nashville businesses and attractions - the Holiday Inn Express Lebanon is the ideal place to stay during your next trip to Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lebanon
Holiday Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing