We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

TJ Ryan Traditional Irish Pub
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Cashel
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Stopped in for a quick lunch and pints.

Nice atmosphere. Food was average. Friendly staff.

OK for a quick bite

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cttraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

It really is the traditional Irish pub.... walk in the door and instantly go back in time.... pull up a stool at the bar and watch a master bartender create the perfect Irish Coffee... or whatever you might have in mind. We stopped there after a visit to Rock of Cashel... wish we had had more time to enjoy this very cool landmark. Sláinte !!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NowUKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

TJ Ryan is a beautiful little pub with so much character and history. A cosy little place with excellent hospitality. Excellent grub, worth every cent and more.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SingaporeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

I just Love the decoration, the colour, the local friendly atmospher at this bar. The owner TJ looks pretty serious but he,s actually a very friendly guy. Will recommend this pub to everyone I know. Jessie

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Backpackers001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

My group of 4 ladies stopped in for a late lunch before heading to Rock of Cashel. It was a cold and rainy day, but when we came in, we were greeted warmly, provided a table by the fireplace and a nice hot fire was built. We enjoyed some pints and hot sandwiches, and even snagged a coupon to visit the castle. We were so thankful for the warm welcome, good food, and great service!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindserita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TJ Ryan Traditional Irish Pub also viewed

Cashel, County Tipperary
 
Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 
Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 

Been to TJ Ryan Traditional Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing