We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tallaght
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

well fitted out comfortable room , pleasant and welcoming staff, convenient to major shopping centre, football stadium and light rail stop

Room Tip: corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Mcarch

Thank you for reviewing our hotel further to your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you found our hotel comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    220
    150
    63
    62
See reviews for
155
246
47
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

just back from staying one nite there instead of three. the carpets are stained very few channels on the t.v. the plug in bathroom didnt work. the widows are need of a clean. no egg cups had to go and look for a spoon. left a complaint manager rang !!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Glynis A

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. The standard of service you received is not the usual standard of Customer Care for Maldron Hotel Tallaght.
Thank you for taking our call and we hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.

Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tallaght hotels

UK
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Booked the hotel on line and got a fantastic rate...great staff,ideal location,very comfy room and bed and breakfast was good value.We used the Flybus that runs from Dublin Airport to The Square shopping centre very close to The Maldron.
The Luas tram service service is close by and offers a speedy and well priced journey into the City centre.
We will definately return to The Maldron on our next visit to Dublin.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room just ask as the reception staff will be very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dera cliffb

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our location to be a big plus and our staff friendly.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

had an enjoyable stay. really nice hotel, comfortable, clean rooms. good food

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, got a really good rate. The Hotel is very clean and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Easy parking and access to town/motorway. Bedroom was bright and airy with a cracking view of Shamrock Rovers stadium and Dublin Mountains.
Hopefully stay again soon. Thank you.

Room Tip: The Hotel had connecting rooms, but we did not require them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear JFDW

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel further to your recent visit. I will share your feedback with my team and I am sure they will be just as delighted as me to hear your fantastic comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallaght
The Plaza Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tallaght
697 reviews
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
549 reviews
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 151 in Dublin
1,345 reviews
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#2 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Tallaght? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Tallaght

Property: Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Address: Whitestown Way, Tallaght 24, Ireland (Formerly Tower Hotel Dublin)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tallaght
Price range (per night): $112 - $209
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Tallaght 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotelopia so you can book your Maldron Hotel Tallaght reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallaght Maldron Hotel
Maldron Hotel Tallaght County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing