We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Olive Deli & Cafe

Olive Deli & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Skerries
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Olive comprises of a juxtaposed deli and cafe situated in the hear of Skerries. We have seating inside the cafe and also a pretty outside terace and sunny back garden. We serve wine, coffee, smoothies, healthy sandwiches, salads , soups, cheese boards, homebaked cakes and much more!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I like the cafe but in about 4 occasions in the row i couldnt get a sit. Its always so busy and feels a bit overcrowded. Suppose its a good sign pity i dont get a sit

Thank allPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delimad, Owner at Olive Deli & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review Olive Deli & Cafe. We are so sorry it was so busy when you visited us. When we first open at 8.30 am Mon to Sat, 9.30am on Sundays, it is usually quite peaceful and you will have no problems getting a seat. Hopefully this suits you, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great cafe located in Strand street Skerries this was our second visit. Always busy very attentive staff and excellent food and very good coffee. Good value to moderately priced. I would recommend the deli plate.

Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delimad, Owner at Olive Deli & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words and lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This is indeed a very busy cafe with a good buzz! It was full, but we just managed to get a table as some people were leaving. The staff were very pleasant and the food was served very quickly after ordering. Very satisfactory. An enchanting deli next door with wonderful aromas. Apart from seats outside the front of the cafe and in the cafe, there are also tables in the garden out the back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fuchsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delimad, Owner at Olive Deli & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Fuschia thanks so much for your lovely review of Olive. We appreciate it very much and I have passed on your kind words to the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing Parma ham paninis and sausage rolls. Cappuccinos are do die for. Staff are extremely friendly and such a lovely atmosphere.

Thank amyrey136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delimad, Owner at Olive Deli & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time out to review Olive, it means a lot to all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

The Olive Deli is the place for a coffee and Italian based fare. The quality is good, service is up to scratch. But you wish something was more better, space, ordering & delivery. It is really good but sometimes accommodation and comfort is a secondary consideration. The addition of the Deli is nice but do two worlds collide. Great place great potential needs definition and comfort.

Thank BDPPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delimad, Owner at Olive Deli & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi there, thanks for your kind review. Yes, we are a very busy, small cafe and we do appreciate that this might not suit everyone especially at peak times. The weekday mornings or early on the weekend mornings are a nice time to visit so hopefully we will see you back at Olive. Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Deli & Cafe also viewed

Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 
Skerries, County Dublin
 
Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 

Been to Olive Deli & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing