We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
76
30
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
30
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits cup of tea stayed here on arrival within walking distance breakfast was delicious lovely couple home from home guest house comfortable stay bed and breakfast adorning the walls old school few words slept like a log central location booked last minute
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

It's a best b&b I ever have been stayed so far, very clean beautiful house,friendly and kind owners, big bedrooms and so peaceful place with amazing view of Atlantic coast. Worth spending time and money thanks for all

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank robert n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I loved my week at Teaċ Campbell this past May. It felt like visiting family, except family that lives in Gaoth Dobhair and will speak Irish with you! My room was comfortable and had a view of the sea, and breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day. I would love to come back for another stay!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have a sea view, but ask to be sure!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathym98012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We loved this bed and breakfast. It was old and quaint, but had a beautiful Irish feel to it. Both of us have Irish roots & it was like staying with your granny, with a modern twist! When we arrived it was quite cold & the room was cold too, but we had to pop out and get money and when we arrived back, the heating had been out on to warm the room up. What a lovely thought. The host gave us a few suggestions of where to eat, which was helpful and we had a little chat with her before going out. She was delightful. Breakfast was lovely, full Irish fry up with toast, yummy. Well worth a visit on you way round the 'Wild Atlantic Way'.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lizzieloola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed in Teac Campbell with my family and pup. Each of us were treated fantastically well and made to feel very welcome. The atmosphere was very friendly, the rooms were spotless and the food fantastic. There is a large garden to the side of the house that our dog could play in as well. I can definitely recommend here as a place to book first but please wait until after I do because I will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Lovely people and beautiful location. Bed felt like a home bed not a hotel which is both good ( it's cosy) and not so good ( felt a bit well used!). There are carpets on all floors and this makes the place feel quite dusty
Breakfast was good and served with a smile. The breakfast room needs a wee update, as all the pictures are faded and I noticed the local and national heroes of music, politics and so on on the walls were all men!
The shower was not good, but the hospitality of the place and the family feel made up for all these little gripes.

Room Tip: facing towards the back, you get a wonderful view of the wild Atlantic
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scottishji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews