We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being welcomed home!”
Review of Teac Campbell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Teac Campbell
Ranked #2 of 6 Bunbeg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Lovely people and beautiful location. Bed felt like a home bed not a hotel which is both good ( it's cosy) and not so good ( felt a bit well used!). There are carpets on all floors and this makes the place feel quite dusty
Breakfast was good and served with a smile. The breakfast room needs a wee update, as all the pictures are faded and I noticed the local and national heroes of music, politics and so on on the walls were all men!
The shower was not good, but the hospitality of the place and the family feel made up for all these little gripes.

Room Tip: facing towards the back, you get a wonderful view of the wild Atlantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scottishji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Teac Campbell is a traditional style guest house bed and breakfast. The Campbells are welcoming and kind hosts who delightfully wish to make their guests comfortable. The house is furnished with attractive furnishings and many pictures on the walls that will excite any lover of Irish history. The hot breakfast was delicious.

We selected Teac Campbell as a location from which we could drive up to Dunfanaghy, Horn Head, and generally the north western part of County Donegal. When driving around this area Mount Errigal is beautifully visible on a clear or nearly clear day. This location is also near Glenveagh National Park, maybe a 25 minute drive.

When you decide to stay at Teac Campbell, note that the property is set back and the entrance driveway descends to the house. We missed it on the first pass. Our room was large, and we could look out and see the water which was probably about a mile away (don't quote me on the distance). I don't live near water. For me to look out and see water is a treat. Teac Campbell is a peaceful and most pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the first and second floor. If steps are a problem, request the first floor. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

A lovely location in Bunbeg and we were made to feel very welcome by the landlady. Big comfortable room with an excellent view across the bay. Breakfast was generous. Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to cut our visit short and the landlady was very accommodating. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We have arrived tired from driving around all day, and have been welcome with a cup of tea and biscuits in the large living room, it was lovely! The room was nice and comfortable with a view on the sea, what a lovely surprise! Breakfast was generous and very good, we had the full Irish breakfast. The breakfast room is large and with a view on the sea also, tastefully decorated.
A pity we only stayed one night - would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmeraldIsle1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Booked last minute we where not dissapointed.Great location near beach bars and restaurants.we where made feel very welcome our room had great views.sorry we only where staying one night.will definitely book again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunbeg
5.9 km away
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Caisleain Oir Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annagry
435 reviews
5.5 km away
An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel
4.9 km away
Teac Jack
Teac Jack
#1 of 6 in Bunbeg
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 km away
The River House
The River House
#2 of 9 in Dungloe
70 reviews
1.6 km away
Bunbeg House
Bunbeg House
#6 of 6 in Bunbeg
147 reviews
0 km away
Bunbeg Lodge B & B
Bunbeg Lodge B & B
#3 of 6 in Bunbeg
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teac Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teac Campbell

Address: Bunbeg, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Bunbeg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bunbeg
Price Range: $105 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Teac Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing